Do you think things are getting riddiculous expensive?

238 Posts 56 Posters 46.4k Views 1 Watching
      piyobaby

smurf:
      maybe the $4 one dun give any wanton at all!

i tabao wantee noodle before (not lavender stall, its just a usual stall at a coffeeshop), dry one. usually the wanton is in the side soup right, so when you tabao the dry one, they dun give wanton at all, coz they dun give soup. only got char siew (2-3 pieces, noodle and 2-3 pcs of veg.
      Tis is madness....wanton mee no wanton?!! :roll:

smurf

ya lor, and they charged $3 for that. luckily they didnt charge for 20cents for the plastic bag, else i sure %&$& them.

piyobaby

Tsk tsk…if it’s mi, would definitely be the last time to patron the stall.

hquek

piyobaby:
            vlim:

[quote=\"piyobaby\"]Juz when I was complaining bat hawker food prices at min $3, was shocked to find one which offer food like $2 & $2.20! :shock:

there is one stall selling char siew rice at old airport road foodcourt. They sell a packet of char siew meat rice at $2 only! 😉

Very rare rite! Think for some stores, it's a strategy to lure customers while some might believe to earn lesser but greater volume.[/quote]Depends on the portions. Some maintain price but reduce the portion.

Anyway, that lavender wanton noodle is best - raise price and reduce portion (I ate the $5 one long time ago and distinctly remember more than 2). Business still good, they are lucky to have good formula.

Still love my farrer park prawn noodles (Ah Wah...famous also). Auntie never reduce portion, price maintain (a bit steep though), quality still the same. She's usually grumpy but is the type who will repay courtesy and respect with a thousand-fold niceness.

piyobaby:
              smurf:

maybe the $4 one dun give any wanton at all!

i tabao wantee noodle before (not lavender stall, its just a usual stall at a coffeeshop), dry one. usually the wanton is in the side soup right, so when you tabao the dry one, they dun give wanton at all, coz they dun give soup. only got char siew (2-3 pieces, noodle and 2-3 pcs of veg.

may be ! may be only lah ...... or is it 完旦 noodle !

wait till you try the prawn noodle at Adam Road hawker centre for S$5 .....

• O Offline
                Oppsgal

Depends on the portions. Some maintain price but reduce the portion.

Anyway, that lavender wanton noodle is best - raise price and reduce portion (I ate the $5 one long time ago and distinctly remember more than 2). Business still good, they are lucky to have good formula.

Still love my farrer park prawn noodles (Ah Wah...famous also). Auntie never reduce portion, price maintain (a bit steep though), quality still the same. She's usually grumpy but is the type who will repay courtesy and respect with a thousand-fold niceness.

Somehow or rather, I still prefer malaysia's wan tan mee. cheap and nice as compared with most stalls in local. Haven't try this 'famous' wan tan stall that is mentioned...after hearing all this steep price and not much ingredient, is in my personal \"ban\" list. :yikes: $5, can eat about 5 bowls of malaysia's wan tan mee, and they have 3 wantons.

• NebbermindN Offline
                  Nebbermind

Oppsgal:
                  $5, can eat about 5 bowls of malaysia's wan tan mee, and they have 3 wantons.

If I can only eat 1 bowl each time, then I have to make 5 trips to Msia!! :evil:

hquek

piyobaby:

[quote=\"smurf\"]maybe the $4 one dun give any wanton at all!

may be ! may be only lah ...... or is it 完旦 noodle !

wait till you try the prawn noodle at Adam Road hawker centre for S$5 .....[/quote]why? prawn noodle no prawn? or they give baby prawn (hae bee)? :shock:

I'm still loyal to my farrer park prawn noodle. somehow after them, I dunwan to eat from other stall...must conserve my cholesterol quota lah.

kayetch

i’m surprised i could still get pork porridge at $2 from a coffeshop at blk126 toapayoh lor 1. The stall owner looks unfriendly, but the porridge is quite good–even for me who dont fancy porridge. Another surprise is that it’s same $2 price with or without egg

kaitlynangelica

was a Bukit Timah Plaza earlier…my gosh saw a bunch of MGS girls eating Subway! A set meal there cost about $6 - $8 at least and us pitiful parents are wondering whether to eat the $4 hor fun or $5 hor fun!

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 12 / 24