Art class

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Art & Craft
    165 Posts 63 Posters 162.7k Views 1 Watching
      mummy of 2

I also signed my son up for the class after reading the positive reviews from this thread. Hope he enjoys it - first lesson on Thurs.

For parents who are interested, the school is holding an exhibition of students’ work at Ngee Ann City Civic Plaza on 14 Nov.

metz

Hi mummy of 2,

Welcome to the Kids Art's family! I hope your kid will enjoy the lessons as much as mine do. 🙂

Yup, watch out for the art exhibition. The teachers will also be putting up pieces of their works.

Another big event to look forward to is the year end camp. They have already started planning for it. From what kassie told me, it's gonna to be a big hit with the kids. 🙂

Lock

Hello, I am interested in the lessons in Kids Art. Is it more for toddlers and pre schoolers? My dd is already in P2. Will the centre be suitable? Does she still need to do bridge prog?

metz

Hi Lock,

I believe Kids Art encourages their students to start with the Bridge program. It's definitely not a program for toddler, so be assured that the Bridge program is not simply some tracing or colouring activities. Depending on the child's progress, he/she may even complete the entire Bridge program in less than 6 months.

However, if you feel strongly on skipping the Bridge program, it is best you give Kids Art a visit or call to find out more on what they can do for your dd. The centre has a list of topics for the kids to complete under Bridge before proceeding to the Elementary program. Understanding those activities will give you a better idea on how your dd should proceed. 😄

Hi Chamonix!

I’ve since met up with Kassie.
              She’s soo accommodating!
              And extremely approachable.
              Felt comfortable already first
              time talking to her. Thinking
              of signing up soon. Only for
              me the distance is a bummer.
              No car leh…

But the rates are good. For a
              centre that reali goes into the
              techniques and the skills, the
              fees are affordable…

Thanks again for the review.
              If not for you, i would have
              thought there was only Art
              Zone there…

metz

Hi Buds,

Glad you found the school to your liking :).

What I appreciate most is Kassie's dedication to teaching my kids. Though my girl is very young, Kassie doesn't rub her off because of her age. And for my son, she's still finding the key that will help unlock his \"latent\" talent for Art 😉 .

Hope you will solve the transport problem and join the Kids Art's family soon. :please:

I hope so too.. I think Kids Art will provide

a good basic foundation of art techniques
                  and skills. Recently i watched a television
                  programme called Doodlechamps.. shown
                  on OKTO channel, i think on Thursday @
                  8:30pm..... the show offers creativity and
                  imagination for the mind boy! 😉 Nice!
                  Techniques + creativity i think will carve
                  out good artists in young children. 😉

If i cannot sort out transport, i may resort
                  to going to the Tiong Bahru branch. I wud
                  rather take the train rather than change so
                  many buses. 😛

Still waiting for the exact ctr's rates for my
                  consideration.. 😉 I so fast forgot liao..
                  Old oredi.. 😛

metz

Recently i watched a television

programme called Doodlechamps.. shown
                    on OKTO channel, i think on Thursday @
                    8:30pm..... the show offers creativity and
                    imagination for the mind boy! Nice!
                    Techniques + creativity i think will carve
                    out good artists in young children.
                    Thanks for the recommendation. Will schedule it for recording in case I miss it. 🙂

[quote]If i cannot sort out transport, i may resort
                    to going to the Tiong Bahru branch. [/quote]Oh, you will love the TB branch. :love: It's much more spacious.
                    [quote]I so fast forgot liao..
                    Old oredi.. [/quote]Alamak, then I must be ancient... 😐

Btw, I have sent you a PM.

I'm looking forward to visit their Tiong Bahru branch soon! 😉

Busymom

Not sure if this is a right thread to post this, but just in case anyone is interested, NAFA has released the schedules for its Nov/Dec vacation programmes. There is ceramic workshop, chinese painting, clay modelling, etc. etc. Can check with NAFA Junior Art Department if interested.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 4 / 17