Montessori Phonics - Introduction To Single Letter Sounds

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved English
    253 Posts 34 Posters 98.3k Views 1 Watching

SAHM_TAN, if you're looking to DIY... you can consider buying those red and blue foam sheets in Popular and cut them out. Lasting, waterproof, done with love. Only downside is a wee time consuming but worth looking into if cost is a concern. Hope this helps?

http://i42.tinypic.com/23hljsk.jpg\">

You can use the templates from here as well. Just downsize it to the size you want.

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?t=7573&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=0

SAHM_TAN

Thanks buds. Did not know Thailand made montessori items too…

But now flooding, doubt any of my frens going to Thailand to tour

I suspect Thailand has a few manufacturers. Gotta do some more research and network with some more people. πŸ˜‰ Very good quality for affordable price. Of course cheaper when ordered in big container shipments. Hee. πŸ˜„

Yah, flooding now...

Btw, their LMA is all red. I sold mine to laughingcat. I am assured she has made good out of it. πŸ˜‰

• chuaeilC Offline
              chuaeil

chuaeil:

bud,

do you have a blog for montessori phonics?

Hello again, chuaeil! Long time no see.. :peekaboo:
              Yes, laughingcat is right. *Thanks dear.. :hugs:*
              I am definitely very occupied. So many happy
              things to share but so little time. 😒
              laughingcat:
              Hi chuaeil,

I kaypoh abit and speak for Buds as she is kinda busy and may not be in time to answer all queries.

Naaah Buds doesn't have a blog yet. You can refer to all the posts and articles that she has kindly created and shared. It is sufficient already.
              I have received maaaaannnny requests for a proper blog.
              Time no enuff as yet... sorly. :salute: The exact reply is
              aptly given by laughingcat...

\"..... *Buds doesn't have a blog........... yet.*\"

πŸ˜‰

Will keep in touch. :imanisland:

haha.... cos have to spent time to read ma, blog easier. 😜

SAHM_TAN

buds,

thanks for the tips about the foam thing. I think for now I will use the foam. Since DS is starting 3 letters words, I think I can still catch up πŸ˜‰

As for DD1, she will have to wait a bit till I cut out 2 sets, then I will investigate which is causing her problems. Sometimes she can read, sometimes cannot, I also :faint:

As for bb, only single letter, so she does not need to wait, once I complete some letters can start with her. πŸ˜‰

As for Thailand, will see what's my bonus situation at yr end. :evil:

If there are like-minded parents here who wish to share to accumulate the amt, maybe we can get something going. But must wait for my bonus and see how πŸ˜‰

SAHM_TAN

Oh ya, when I was exploring I also came across HK websites selling Montessori materials but dunno about the quality

Yes, i chanced upon that too. Are you referring to Little Montessorian?

Isn't the new school there looking so fine... aaahhh.. :please:

chuaeil:
                      haha.... cos have to spent time to read ma, blog easier. 😜

Roger that. Point noted. πŸ˜‰

buds, thanks for the tips about the foam thing. I think for now I will use the foam. Since DS is starting 3 letters words, I think I can still catch up πŸ˜‰

You're welcome and jia you.. :rahrah:
                        As for DD1, she will have to wait a bit till I cut out 2 sets, then I will investigate which is causing her problems. Sometimes she can read, sometimes cannot, I also :faint:
                        I suspect there may have been a lapse that could've been overlooked and the class moved on. Yes, this will be a good way to look into it.
                        As for bb, only single letter, so she does not need to wait, once I complete some letters can start with her. πŸ˜‰
                        Fabulous! Start with either felt or sandpaper letter cards and subsequently can use the DIY LMA for her to carry out matching activities. πŸ˜‰
                        As for Thailand, will see what's my bonus situation at yr end. :evil:
                        Me three. :evil:
                        My half-year bonus was verrryy good.. :love:

Year end bonus... :xedfingers:

πŸ™

:rubhands:

πŸ˜‚
                        If there are like-minded parents here who wish to share to accumulate the amt, maybe we can get something going. But must wait for my bonus and see how πŸ˜‰
                        Yes, why not? I may know of some lobang of someone also keen to partake in such shared-shipping as well. Will keep one another posted, k? πŸ˜„

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 17 / 26

NeoTrifesN
                        NeoTrifes
                        InfoseekerI
                        Infoseeker
                        thebottomsupblogT
                        thebottomsupblog