Happy Call Korean Frying Pan

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Tuckshop
    1.2k Posts 207 Posters 517.1k Views 1 Watching

Just4Fun:
      miraclebaby:

Just ordered my hc basic pan from bizj, can't resist the free gifts ๐Ÿ˜‰

Paid $52.90 after the coupon discount.
      Now counting down ........
      Maybe in the meantime I should get ready/buy all the ingredients , hehe ks me ๐Ÿ˜‰

I ordered mine on last fri 28th Oct, and it has arrived today ! Impressive super fast service . And yes, cfm it comes with the 4 freebies ๐Ÿ˜„

Alamak you all provide different temptation for me to stray liao.. :slapshead:
      Okay, i know what i'll do! I'll order mom's with Bizj and my two others from SGS... or... errmm... should i separate order so i get more of em' freebies... :scratchhead:

:faint:

Heyya alex.yong, thanks for sharing. Hope more members can come in to verify and clarify too before i make my purchase within the next few days. ๐Ÿ˜“ I recall some members have a star accompanying their HappyCall logo on the top of pan. Some pans come with loop/hole for hang-dry after wash/wipe and some came without. As for food being poisonous, hmmm... anything not right with the inside (the coating of the pan) to suggest so? Did you manage to get an exchange from your seller?

superbmothers

hi alex.yong

has reply to your blog ๐Ÿ™‚ thank you for sharing with us, maybe you can share with us a photo of the cross section of the sealer, the vending hole is definitely not right. Hopefully the coating on the pan is not petroleum based as they do not withstand high temperature like the authentic. Lastly, as mention, if you are getting one, you can go with http://list.gmarket.com.sg/g/404253124?jaehuid=200003223, http://tinyurl.com/hcpbizj or you can get it from my http://tinyurl.com/hcpspree01. Since hcp is die cast and coated, if there is not enough layers, the weight will not be there. HCP Deeper (Red) and HCP Ocher Deeper has a different of 0.2kg where the later has 5 layer of Ceratinium. Hopefully you can get all the refunds. Their blog is really pro, i will have buy them like you. Last thing to note, look like the pan price are going to head north soon, if some of the mums still going to buy at Gmarket. Do it fast!

Just4Fun

quote]

Wahโ€ฆthatโ€™s even faster as compared to the SGS one.
            Do feedback on the gift 1, if it is good? I am currently using a wooden one for cooking.[/quote]
            I hv to admit the pics looks nicer ( & brighter) in orange . Mine is red , and smaller than I thot ( dun read the dim as stated in the website). But since this is free, I shd not complain, and this shd be definitely better than other freebies which other sellers may offer ! Hv to try this out over the wkends to comment on the functionality. Overall , no regret to buy fr this seller!

Starrydust

hi all, anyone heard of POONG NYUN Multicook? i intend to buy one that is detachable. seems that in G-market, this is the only one. I cant find any review on it though. cant decide if this is good and safeโ€ฆ

just888

Just4Fun:
                [quote]

Wah...that's even faster as compared to the SGS one.
                Do feedback on the gift 1, if it is good? I am currently using a wooden one for cooking.
                I hv to admit the pics looks nicer ( & brighter) in orange . Mine is red , and smaller than I thot ( dun read the dim as stated in the website). But since this is free, I shd not complain, and this shd be definitely better than other freebies which other sellers may offer ! Hv to try this out over the wkends to comment on the functionality. Overall , no regret to buy fr this seller![/quote]
                My previous purchase only comes with a sealer from SGS. Well shall not complain too as it was better than none.

Good to know that you are happy with your purchase, do join us on the facebook. If you need invitation do let me know. ๐Ÿ™‚

superbmothers

Hi Starry Dust,

My friend is using the http://list.gmarket.com.sg/g/404162282/200003223, it is the lightest class of all double sided flip pan. PN Multicook Pan is coated with http://www.metcoat.com/xylan-coatings.htm, it is slightly better than Telfon in term of heat resistant and http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wok

Therefore if you really want to buy an eating safe pan, get the stainless steel type, or ceramic type, http://list.gmarket.com.sg/g/404162282/200003223 is make of carbon, just that it may not have the property like happycall that features a one touch magnetic lock and reduce odour. Other features of http://list.gmarket.com.sg/g/404162282/200003223 seem tempting, grills thread, more abrasion resistant, upper and lower pan is detachable (If you take out the c ring of happycall, you can turn it to 2 pans)

Cheers

ppnqq

Would like to check - for frying fish and pork chops or steaks, will we get the same texture and effect as from the normal pan if we are using the deep one? TIA.

superbmothers

ppnqq,

Yes you will get the same effect if you use a deeper. I own a deeper

smurf

I only use HCP now. its really save the trouble of washing up. cooked fish taste moist and โ€˜grilledโ€™.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

With your input, this post could be even better ๐Ÿ’—

• 57 / 117