Hi php,
wow ruaqt2...u so kiasu....pls give us a break lei...exam just over...hahaha.....ruaqt2:
Hi
Before the qian bei(s) goes into hiatus, what are the gd science guides and assessment bks to get for P3?
Not kiasu. Good idea to check out helpful assessment books because Popular 20% starting in 2 weeks. Once you have bought the necessary assessment, then you can relax. -
if your dd is offered, u must do > BBQ liao :evil:Jennifer:
Another gathering cum makan session to celebrate GEP entry?
Alamak! DD's chances are just 0.001% la, and based on past or even last year's history, all those who cleared round 2 are from Charity.
So you all better place your hopes/bets/wagers on E3's DD. This way you all will have confirmed BBQ. :evil:
Otherwise, focus on drickymummy's DS... Also higher chance than my DD. Her DS is Maths Olympiad calibre you know, and remember? The ratio of boys:girls is usually 3:1? drickymummy must standby BBQ for us already.
All the best to the children who sat for Round 2 :rahrah: -
No problem. That's IF IF only... But if DD clears then of course it certainly calls for a celebration.if your dd is offered, u must do > BBQ liao :evil:
All the best to the children who sat for Round 2 :rahrah:
Happy Mama, you will never know....ok....she seem to be in good form this year hor....
No problem. That's IF IF only... But if DD clears then of course it certainly calls for a celebration.Jennifer:
if your dd is offered, u must do > BBQ liao :evil:
All the best to the children who sat for Round 2 :rahrah:
Happy Mama, you will never know....ok....she seem to be in good form this year hor....
Aiya, we'll see how... :xedfingers: :xedfingers: If she's a GEPper, that's great... If not, then remaining in the mainstream is not a bad idea at all too.
Only difference is whether you all get the BBQ or not.
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:php:
Aiya, we'll see how... :xedfingers: :xedfingers: If she's a GEPper, that's great... If not, then remaining in the mainstream is not a bad idea at all too.
:rotflmao: -
Hi php,
wow ruaqt2...u so kiasu....pls give us a break lei...exam just over...hahaha.....php:
[quote=\"ruaqt2\"]Hi
Before the qian bei(s) goes into hiatus, what are the gd science guides and assessment bks to get for P3?
Not kiasu. Good idea to check out helpful assessment books because Popular 20% starting in 2 weeks. Once you have bought the necessary assessment, then you can relax.[/quote]haha php, we r all Kiasuparents mah.. I'm also starting to plan for next year's assessments, just :oops: to ask all of u so soon after ur exams .
thinking of starting ds on the chinese first, since it is his weakest subj. Can I ask if music lessons will be conducted in Chinese throughout the 6 years? if yes, then I have many more 'eggs' to swallow liao :sad:
Mrsbongz:
Can I ask if music lessons will be conducted in Chinese throughout the 6 years? if yes, then I have many more 'eggs' to swallow liao :sad:
:whut: I didn't know music lessons were conducted in Mandarin! :faint: :faint:
I wonder how they teach our kids to say treble and bass clef, sharps and flats etc in Mandarin. Anyone knows what we call them in Mandarin? -
You haven't exhausted all the probabilities. What about she qualify for GEP but rejects the offer to stay in PH?
Liddat think the P will host BBQ for you.
Whoa, I must say, being PH parent is very good leh. Everytime got BBQ to enjoy.Mrsbongz:
I thought I heard P saying during the P1 orientation that music, art & civics lesson will be conducted in Chinese till P3.Can I ask if music lessons will be conducted in Chinese throughout the 6 years? if yes, then I have many more 'eggs' to swallow liao :sad:
I know, I know.:whut: I didn't know music lessons were conducted in Mandarin! :faint: :faint:
I wonder how they teach our kids to say treble and bass clef, sharps and flats etc in Mandarin. Anyone knows what we call them in Mandarin?
sharp = ε°
flat = ζ
Not ζ¬ ζ ok,
Well Done. This will be a good psychology break for him.janet_lee88:
For Math, it is an achievement from FAIL to PASS within 4 months :rahrah: his tutor has been super patient with him...push a little but yet not too pressurizing. She is so busy and packed, yet she squeezed time for him last month.
:congrats: to your son, Janet! :rahrah:
Now he will be more motivated :rahrah: :rahrah:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.