Happy Mama

You haven't exhausted all the probabilities. What about she qualify for GEP but rejects the offer to stay in PH?

Liddat think the P will host BBQ for you. πŸ˜‚

:yikes: P host BBQ for me? :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
      I know, I know.
      sharp = ε°–
      flat = 扁
      Not 欠扁 ok, πŸ˜†

Mrsbongz

Whoa, I must say, being PH parent is very good leh. Everytime got BBQ to enjoy.
        Mrsbongz:

Can I ask if music lessons will be conducted in Chinese throughout the 6 years? if yes, then I have many more 'eggs' to swallow liao :sad:

I thought I heard P saying during the P1 orientation that music, art & civics lesson will be conducted in Chinese till P3.

Hehehe, guess this must be the portion when DH n I sneaked off to drink kopi.. hahaha good lah, at least only 2 more years of chinese music lessons... must update my boy... he is very turn-off by the music lessons now :roll:

markfch

ruaqt2:
          Thanks Janet for the recommendation of the thread. Will study the 121 pages tonight.

Remember to come back here and list down the 3 most recommended assessment books in descending order ok? Yah yah, I'm the exemplary kiasuparent, I admit.

See, before php suan me, I suan myself first so he will have nothing more to say. :imcool:
          Mrsbongz:
          Hehehe, guess this must be the portion when DH n I sneaked off to drink kopi.. hahaha good lah, at least only 2 more years of chinese music lessons... must update my boy... he is very turn-off by the music lessons now :roll:
          I guess one boy's meat is someone else poison. DS loves music lessons cos he said he gets to 'perform' on the Yamaha piano in front of friends. Before every class, he would actually try to memorise songs to play the night before. :roll:

ruaqt2:
            Thanks Janet for the recommendation of the thread. Will study the 121 pages tonight.

I will not be going into any form of hiatus. Staying put in Singapore.
            No need to study 121 pages. Just the first page will do...
            The list of \"must-get\" assessment for science all indicated on Page 1.

Not at home now. Or else can let you know which titles I have.

Nothing to do about being KS, but my 'job' is not done till assessment and school textbooks are bought. Was just going through the P6 assessment books this morn. Don't need to get anymore, but YES to stationery.

Hey Mark,
            There is this title of Science for P1/2. It's by SAP and title is 'conquer science'. Can introduce stuff like 'diversity', 'life cycles' to your son this year end holiday.

markfch

I will not be going into any form of hiatus. Staying put in Singapore.
              No need to study 121 pages. Just the first page will do...
              The list of \"must-get\" assessment for science all indicated on Page 1.
              Wah piang janet, the list is so exhaustive - exhaustive as in more than 20 in the list. :faint:

Can streamline to just the top 3 recommended so that I'll know which ones to get next year or not? I neither have the time nor money to get all leh.

markfch

Hey Mark,
                There is this title of Science for P1/2. It's by SAP and title is 'conquer science'. Can introduce stuff like 'diversity', 'life cycles' to your son this year end holiday.
                Oh great. Later I go BT Plaza Popular to get, since I'm on leave today. Thanks.

Hey Mark,

Since your son is going to P2 next year, no need to be kancheong about p3 science assessment yet. New titles keep coming up and I have a younger one too. Will let you know what titles i am buying next year.

php

ruaqt2:

Remember to come back here and list down the 3 most recommended assessment books in descending order ok? Yah yah, I'm the exemplary kiasuparent, I admit.

See, before php suan me, I suan myself first so he will have nothing more to say. :imcool:
                    Mrsbongz:
                    I guess one boy's meat is someone else poison. DS loves music lessons cos he said he gets to 'perform' on the Yamaha piano in front of friends. Before every class, he would actually try to memorise songs to play the night before. :roll:

thanks markfch... when ruaqt2 posted the reply, i was about to ask her to the same question but decided to hold back and see who will be the next kiasu parent...your name was on the top of my list and it proved me right....hahaha.....

php

[quote=\"janet_lee88\"]
                      Hey Mark,

Since your son is going to P2 next year, no need to be kancheong about p3 science assessment yet. New titles keep coming up and I have a younger one too. Will let you know what titles i am buying next year.[/quote]Janet, don't you know that markfch get his ds to study one year ahead...so p3 assessment bks are ok la....

Mark,

Might as well get Conquer Science for P3/4 too. Not only that, Learning Science for lower block too. Same publisher. :rotflmao:

Mummies and Daddies,
                        Mark goes to BTPlaza Popular. I think there isn't a safe place we can go without being caught by him. Even Orchard Rd is not safe bcos he may be accompanying his wife to shop or son to buy toys.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1507 / 2049