drickymummy

Another gathering cum makan session to celebrate GEP entry?

Alamak! DD's chances are just 0.001% la, and based on past or even last year's history, all those who cleared round 2 are from Charity.
      So you all better place your hopes/bets/wagers on E3's DD. This way you all will have confirmed BBQ. :evil: πŸ˜‰

Otherwise, focus on drickymummy's DS... Also higher chance than my DD. Her DS is Maths Olympiad calibre you know, and remember? The ratio of boys:girls is usually 3:1? drickymummy must standby BBQ for us already. πŸ˜‰

Mine is heng heng for round 1.. Round 2 sure no chance one lah.. I know mr boy well... πŸ˜‰

I would love to go BBQ for sure... Really hope to meet u all...

drickymummy

[quote=\"janet_lee88\"]
        Hey Mark,
        There is this title of Science for P1/2. It's by SAP and title is 'conquer science'. Can introduce stuff like 'diversity', 'life cycles' to your son this year end holiday.

Oh great. Later I go BT Plaza Popular to get, since I'm on leave today. Thanks.

Since your son is going to P2 next year, no need to be kancheong about p3 science assessment yet. New titles keep coming up and I have a younger one too. Will let you know what titles i am buying next year.[/quote]Mark, u can consider the science miniencyclopedia, n science booster guide book for reading first..those 2 books r v good.. Can get from popular.. Read lots of non fiction books fr library also ...

drickymummy

dyh:

[quote=\"janet_lee88\"]Mark,

Might as well get Conquer Science for P3/4 too. Not only that, Learning Science for lower block too. Same publisher. :rotflmao:

Mummies and Daddies,
          Mark goes to BTPlaza Popular. I think there isn't a safe place we can go without being caught by him. Even Orchard Rd is not safe bcos he may be accompanying his wife to shop or son to buy toys.

even Popular SengKang also on his list....

sinc he has not seen me before, i am still free to roam. πŸ˜‚[/quote]Same here... I also regular at Bt Timah popular... πŸ˜†

HI drickymummy,

I don't like Popular at BTPlaza...too cramped. The best is at IMM bcos I know where the books are placed...free parking.
            If time permits, I don't mind going to City Sq. There is my fav Dairy Queen ice cream there, near my daughter's school...away from Pei Hwa and Bukit Timah :evil:

Son's teacher said ALL exam scripts MUST be signed & returned tomorrow.

madragon

Hi Janet,

Have u got back sci paper as well? Mine only back with Eng & Maths for P5.

For those who done well for the Maths, :rahrah: heard that highest is 99.

markfch

thanks markfch... when ruaqt2 posted the reply, i was about to ask her to the same question but decided to hold back and see who will be the next kiasu parent...your name was on the top of my list and it proved me right....hahaha.....
                I know that you know that I'll ask. So to make your prophecy come true, I asked. Cheem ornot?
                dyh:
                sinc he has not seen me before, i am still free to roam. πŸ˜‚
                Yup, the makes the two of us. πŸ˜‚
                drickymummy:
                Mark, u can consider the science miniencyclopedia, n science booster guide book for reading first..those 2 books r v good.. Can get from popular.. Read lots of non fiction books fr library also ...
                Thanks for the info. Yah I got ds the Sci mini-encyclopedia (yellow colour one rite). But he only read halfway, the second half he finds boring. Maybe too advance for him.

Who's the publisher for the Sci booster guidebook? I'll take a look since you recommended it. Thanks.

• JenniferJ Offline
                  Jennifer

IJJ has not come in to post recently.

• JenniferJ Offline
                    Jennifer

Janet, don't you know that markfch get his ds to study one year ahead...so p3 assessment bks are ok la....

I kept a Maths assessment book from my elder boy's P4 year (title :Challenging Maths, publisher: CASCO). Compared it to the newer same title from same publisher and concluded that the older edition's level of difficulty is much higher than the newer edition.

Mark, if you want to push harder, can consider looking in older bookstores for some subjects :evil:

• JenniferJ Offline
                      Jennifer

My boy got back his EL, MA and CL paper 2 marks ytd. Happy that he has improved tremedously in the EL OE compreh. Disappointed that he has not prefected his checking methods in MA. Very angry that he did not improve in his CL paper 2 :frustrated:

Now waiting for Sci marks and the overall CL marks.

madragon:
                        Hi Janet,

Have u got back sci paper as well? Mine only back with Eng & Maths for P5.

For those who done well for the Maths, :rahrah: heard that highest is 99.
                        For son's class, highest for Math is 89. That boy/girl is absolutely amazing !!! Didn't bring back Science & CL. Maybe today.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1509 / 2049