PSLE - New Format for Maths
Hi, its me again, Kancheong mummy. Let me know the general feedback on the paper. I will ask my child then post again....

*looks at watch* First paper just over. Next paper at 10.15 am.

ya lor...im working but my heart is with my boy

Dear Mummies & Daddies,
take a deep breath and don't stress yourself too hard. It will rub off on the kids
Have fun and all the best to all kids taking their PSLE.
This is the start of the many battles in life to be fought.
Take care and God bless! -
Worry and anxiety can spread, so do not ‘pass’ it to your kids. just treat it like school exam.
Don’t you think it is better to just concentrate on tomorrow paper rather then questioning your kid the paper that he / she has done. It might affect his / her mood for tomorrow paper. Whatever is done is done, so just move on … Just my 2 cents.
luckystar:
Worry and anxiety can spread, so do not 'pass' it to your kids. just treat it like school exam.
Yes, agree with that. I allowed my boy to play his xbox for an hour yesterday afternoon to de-stress, before settling down to revising his work. Then played badminton with him for about 45 minutes in the evening, again to throw out whatever stress, before another short round of revision and finally calling it a day.
I have stopped all revisions; just sit down and give him some important pointers/reminders.
My daughter called back during recess time and said that the Maths paper 1 wasn’t easy, some of her classmates couldn’t finish all questions and ended up crying. In fact, yesterday i already told her that since the English paper (language) was rather easy, usually the Maths and Science will not be easy.
Thinking about it, Paper1 was never a difficult paper for her or for most of the pupils, she could easily gotten full marks, but she said " not easy" that made me worry for her Paper2 (that comes with a calculator, how could it be easy???).
Maths is always her strongest and most confident subjects among 4 other subjects, she had even scored 100 marks for her SA1. Just like her teacher said … they are the "guinea pigs" for Maths. Hope she can do well…so anxious to know, paper ending soon… -
Augmum
oh dear, not enough time ah? What is your child’s sch? Elite one?
Cham liao, my girl just average don’t know how leh…
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.