Scary:
Next time if I eat snake and happen to see him, just say HI to him. HaHaHa.
Go Jurong East and BTPopular are so dangerous nowadays. Go Toa Payoh Popular! Haha. . .Bro Mark won't be there right?janet_lee88:
Mark,
Might as well get Conquer Science for P3/4 too. Not only that, Learning Science for lower block too. Same publisher. :rotflmao:
Even Orchard Rd is not safe bcos he may be accompanying his wife to shop or son to buy toys. -
Your dd is doing well, you must be one Happy Mama.
Apparently it seems the CL paper was very tough. Heard many kids in other classes either get 30+ or fail. DD got full marks in all other sections but lost a few marks in the last compre.drickymummy:
Just hope mine can remain in the same class and that's good enuf...his CL results were a little disappointing again :sad: ...anyway, how U P3 moms/dads find the CL paper especially the Compre section?
Hopefully his sci can help to pull up overall results now...
So ... with or without GEP, we can still celebrate ....
BBQ ..... ?????
Apparently it seems the CL paper was very tough.
PH CL ... always got standard.
While preparing for SA2, I saw the ACS paper .... very different from PH one. -
A lot of us, including myself, alwasy prep CL for exam only.
Actually for language, a lot has to do with exposure.
For EL, we encourage our kids to read, but when it comes to CL books, we tends to be a bit more lenient.
So next year, I am going to emphasis on CL reading.
Maybe it is time to write a reflection for this year liao. -
Trapwithin:
ACS is normal Chinese, hence easier. Even Nanyang one is easier than PH.Happy Mama:
Apparently it seems the CL paper was very tough.
While preparing for SA2, I saw the ACS paper .... very different from PH one. -
dyh:
ACS is normal Chinese, hence easier. Even Nanyang one is easier than PH.[/quote]I also discover NYPS lower pri paper are quite manageable.Trapwithin:
[quote=\"Happy Mama\"]Apparently it seems the CL paper was very tough.
While preparing for SA2, I saw the ACS paper .... very different from PH one.
I think their upper pri paper is veyr tough, so they let the lower ri relax a bit
Adoi, Jen. Don't listen to php lah.php:
Janet, don't you know that markfch get his ds to study one year ahead...so p3 assessment bks are ok la....
Mark, if you want to push harder, can consider looking in older bookstores for some subjects :evil:
Remember, we are neighbours. We must stand shoulder to shoulder to fight the enemy - which is php in this case.
Yes yes yes. You're right, right and right.As parents here, we are ALL kiasu. But the education system made us so.
To me, there's not much difference between the lower half of CH3 and top half of FA3, especially since they were banded based on P2 exam results.Anyway, the class has done really well this year and looking at the results alone (even before the GEPpers move out), I'm sure quite a handful will be moving to the top class.

Apparently it seems the CL paper was very tough. Heard many kids in other classes either get 30+ or fail. DD got full marks in all other sections but lost a few marks in the last compre.
Sista, you forgot to say the most impt thing lah. It's 30+ upon what?
Eg my ds comes back and says he got 99 marks, I straightaway elated. Then later I find out that it's 99/200, then I straightaway 'peng san'. Why do I always think of such nonsensical examples?
drickymummy:
:yikes: Reminds me of an incident in a bowling alley whereby a 6 yr old boy swunged the ball backwards, barely missing another younger kid who was watching behind.one of the kids near by decided to play with his putter by swinging it around. It just landed on ds's head near his eye.. I had such a big scare and from there onwards all sport injuries are nightmares to me..
Trapwithin:
Pls do. We're all waiting patiently.Maybe it is time to write a reflection for this year liao.
Trapwithin:
Yes I'm one happy mama now...Your dd is doing well, you must be one Happy Mama.
So ... with or without GEP, we can still celebrate ....
BBQ ..... ?????
:imcool:
:imcool:
DD has displayed marked improvement this year though I know she hasn't maximized her full potential yet.
Trapwithin:
Becoz PH is SAP school I guess.PH CL ... always got standard.
While preparing for SA2, I saw the ACS paper .... very different from PH one.
Many ACS kids eat potato. :rotflmao:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.