Adoi, Jen. Don't listen to php lah.php:
Janet, don't you know that markfch get his ds to study one year ahead...so p3 assessment bks are ok la....
Mark, if you want to push harder, can consider looking in older bookstores for some subjects :evil:
Remember, we are neighbours. We must stand shoulder to shoulder to fight the enemy - which is php in this case.
Yes yes yes. You're right, right and right.As parents here, we are ALL kiasu. But the education system made us so.
To me, there's not much difference between the lower half of CH3 and top half of FA3, especially since they were banded based on P2 exam results.Anyway, the class has done really well this year and looking at the results alone (even before the GEPpers move out), I'm sure quite a handful will be moving to the top class.

Apparently it seems the CL paper was very tough. Heard many kids in other classes either get 30+ or fail. DD got full marks in all other sections but lost a few marks in the last compre.
Sista, you forgot to say the most impt thing lah. It's 30+ upon what?
Eg my ds comes back and says he got 99 marks, I straightaway elated. Then later I find out that it's 99/200, then I straightaway 'peng san'. Why do I always think of such nonsensical examples?
drickymummy:
:yikes: Reminds me of an incident in a bowling alley whereby a 6 yr old boy swunged the ball backwards, barely missing another younger kid who was watching behind.one of the kids near by decided to play with his putter by swinging it around. It just landed on ds's head near his eye.. I had such a big scare and from there onwards all sport injuries are nightmares to me..
Trapwithin:
Pls do. We're all waiting patiently.Maybe it is time to write a reflection for this year liao.
Trapwithin:
Yes I'm one happy mama now...Your dd is doing well, you must be one Happy Mama.
So ... with or without GEP, we can still celebrate ....
BBQ ..... ?????
:imcool:
DD has displayed marked improvement this year though I know she hasn't maximized her full potential yet.
Trapwithin:
Becoz PH is SAP school I guess.PH CL ... always got standard.
While preparing for SA2, I saw the ACS paper .... very different from PH one.
Many ACS kids eat potato. :rotflmao: -
To me, there's not much difference between the lower half of CH3 and top half of FA3, especially since they were banded based on P2 exam results.
Yes! You'll be surprised if I tell you their SA 1 & 2 grades.
Teachers play a very important role in the kids' results too.
Oops, I'd better :siam: :siam: -
Sista, you forgot to say the most impt thing lah. It's 30+ upon what? Eg my ds comes back and says he got 99 marks, I straightaway elated. Then later I find out that it's 99/200, then I straightaway 'peng san'. Why do I always think of such nonsensical examples?
Alamak! :slapshead: :slapshead:
Sorry, it's upon 50. :oops: :oops: -
dyh:
My son's CL paper 2 also shows no improvment as compare to SA1. :sad: It was a bit discouraged as we had put more effort on CL this year. I still want to let him try the HCL next year if possible. If really can not, then drop in P6.
my son did quite badly for CL paper 2. He said very tough paper. I will hv to look at the paper to do a review how to overcome this by next year.Jennifer:
My boy got back his EL, MA and CL paper 2 marks ytd. Happy that he has improved tremedously in the EL OE compreh. Disappointed that he has not prefected his checking methods in MA. Very angry that he did not improve in his CL paper 2 :frustrated:
Now waiting for Sci marks and the overall CL marks.
Perhaps this is a sign to me that he should not take HCL next yr. -
At least you get involve early rather than later, so you can nurture her to her fullest. So I guess your decision to be a SAHM is worth it
Yes I'm one happy mama now...Trapwithin:
Your dd is doing well, you must be one Happy Mama.
So ... with or without GEP, we can still celebrate ....
BBQ ..... ?????
DD has displayed marked improvement this year though I know she hasn't maximized her full potential yet.
Trapwithin:
At least you get involve early rather than later, so you can nurture her to her fullest. So I guess your decision to be a SAHM is worth it

Yes, definitely worth it.
Wowβ¦time flies! Examβs over and results are out! Congrats to all whose kids did well and for others who did their best, a pat on their shoulders and 3 cheers them.
I just had a PTC for both my #1 and #2 too. Hardly any score, just E (excellent), S+ (above grade) and S (Satisfactory/meet grade level). Quite relieved to see both of them adjusting well.
Soβ¦looking forward to bro trapβs reflection and nov/dec vacation?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.