Joyfulhands:
:offtopic: Anyone knows if the pre-P1 children need to wear PH uniform during the P1 orientation?
No need... -
Wow the TTLT sounds really interesting and fun. I'm sure dd will enjoy, if she gets to do it. :imcool: :imcool:
Ok, tks for confirming. Diff sch have diff practice.Joyfulhands:
:offtopic: Anyone knows if the pre-P1 children need to wear PH uniform during the P1 orientation?
No need... -
IJJ:
Actually attending TTLT Maths will indirectly help the student score in exams; reason being that for this subject, as long as the student thinks that it's interesting, then will surely indulge in it and do well. Am I thinking too much?
Attending TTLT is not for achieving better scores during exams and not having it does not mean the child miss out anything crucial.
Joyfulhands:
Ok, tks for confirming. Diff sch have diff practice.[/quote]Sorry can't resist.php:
[quote=\"Joyfulhands\"]:offtopic: Anyone knows if the pre-P1 children need to wear PH uniform during the P1 orientation?
No need...
It's not necessary to wear uniform. But if your child does, confirm P1 become prefect.
You want to try first then let us know whether my theory is correct?
Still dare to deny that your ds2 have the studious look. Faster ask him to come over my house to play with my ds. Scarly later I ask him to give my ds free tuition. Hehe
My P4 boy was supposed to be doing both MA and EL TTLT. Due to a miscommunication, he thought he could only attend EL TTLT. -
Wow the TTLT sounds really interesting and fun. I'm sure dd will enjoy, if she gets to do it. :imcool: :imcool:
Aiyoh I'm quite confident that your dd will qualify for both TTLT subjects lah. What about this. If she qualifies for both, you throw BBQ at your place (and play Fantasie Impromptu for us).
If she doesn't qualify for both, I'll ........get php to throw BBQ? Then I can see his big landed property with all the fruit trees. :evil:
One thing I'm curious. Does it mean that if a very smart kid does not want to take GEP test, then he will have no chance for TTLT? -
Why wouldn't a smart kid try out for GEP leh? I just feel that the kid must knows abt the importance of opportunity given to him and give it a shot.. Such kind of tests are just an experience to gain more knowledge..by telling the child he Dun have to purposely study for such assessments, probably that will makes him more willing to go maybe...at least that's what I told Ds when I encourage him to go for any kind of assessments or challenges... I told him if u get in, good for u , if u dun, at least u tried out the experience cos not all kids gets to go for it...some schs dun even offer the chance across the cohort like my 2 nephews that goes to 2 others schs.. They dun even knows anything abt GEP just be os the schs offer to only top classes... So unfair ...
One thing I'm curious. Does it mean that if a very smart kid does not want to take GEP test, then he will have no chance for TTLT? -
Aiyoh I'm quite confident that your dd will qualify for both TTLT subjects lah.
:yikes: Play the piano?What about this. If she qualifies for both, you throw BBQ at your place (and play Fantasie Impromptu for us).
:dowan: I haven't touched my piano for ages! Maybe it's full of cobwebs now. :rotflmao: :rotflmao:markfch:
Yes php's place may be a better idea coz there ain't any fruit trees in my garden.If she doesn't qualify for both, I'll ........get php to throw BBQ? Then I can see his big landed property with all the fruit trees. :evil:
No -la! Where got go international so fast .... Now still in Basic Team ....sister Funx3, where r u? busy going SengKang daily....
According to CNA \"Singapore is sending a 14-strong gymnastics squad, the largest to date, consisting of eight women and six men, to the 26th SEA Games in Indonesia.
Most of them are making their Games debut in mid-November.\"
is your dd one of them?
Doing Basic, Compulsory stuff.
Those in the squad is 16 and above, I think. Got 2 RG Snr gals competing, among them
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.