drickymummy

One thing I'm curious. Does it mean that if a very smart kid does not want to take GEP test, then he will have no chance for TTLT?
      Why wouldn't a smart kid try out for GEP leh? I just feel that the kid must knows abt the importance of opportunity given to him and give it a shot.. Such kind of tests are just an experience to gain more knowledge..by telling the child he Dun have to purposely study for such assessments, probably that will makes him more willing to go maybe...at least that's what I told Ds when I encourage him to go for any kind of assessments or challenges... I told him if u get in, good for u , if u dun, at least u tried out the experience cos not all kids gets to go for it...some schs dun even offer the chance across the cohort like my 2 nephews that goes to 2 others schs.. They dun even knows anything abt GEP just be os the schs offer to only top classes... So unfair ...

Happy Mama

Aiyoh I'm quite confident that your dd will qualify for both TTLT subjects lah.

πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰
        What about this. If she qualifies for both, you throw BBQ at your place (and play Fantasie Impromptu for us).
        :yikes: Play the piano?
        :dowan: I haven't touched my piano for ages! Maybe it's full of cobwebs now. :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
        If she doesn't qualify for both, I'll ........get php to throw BBQ? Then I can see his big landed property with all the fruit trees. :evil:
        Yes php's place may be a better idea coz there ain't any fruit trees in my garden. πŸ˜† πŸ˜†

Funx3

sister Funx3, where r u? busy going SengKang daily....

According to CNA \"Singapore is sending a 14-strong gymnastics squad, the largest to date, consisting of eight women and six men, to the 26th SEA Games in Indonesia.

Most of them are making their Games debut in mid-November.\"

is your dd one of them?
          No -la! Where got go international so fast .... Now still in Basic Team ....
          Doing Basic, Compulsory stuff.
          Those in the squad is 16 and above, I think. Got 2 RG Snr gals competing, among them πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚

Funx3

Mark,

Might as well get Conquer Science for P3/4 too. Not only that, Learning Science for lower block too. Same publisher. :rotflmao:

Mummies and Daddies,
            Mark goes to BTPlaza Popular. I think there isn't a safe place we can go without being caught by him. Even Orchard Rd is not safe bcos he may be accompanying his wife to shop or son to buy toys.

even Popular SengKang also on his list....

Aiyah ....
            Shd come read this thread earlier, then I can Go catch him in SK :evil: :evil:

Hi everyone (except Mark),

Next year when Mark's son has SA2, our turn to catch him eat snake :rotflmao:

• dyhD Offline
                dyh

IJJ:
                A site from PH for anyone interested to learn more about TTLT (esp English).

http://www.phpps.moe.edu.sg/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=31&Itemid=60

Dd only attended Maths...she loved it so much. She is besides me resiting to me what she can recall what was in TTLT lessons...roman numerial, eyptian numerial, mayan numerial, different methology of solving multiplications/maths sums. They are not stuff from texts and they are not olympiad maths stuff. Maybe dyh or jennifer or S6169 or other parents with kids in it can elaborate.

Edited to add : Attending TTLT is not for achieving better scores during exams and not having it does not mean the child miss out anything crucial. πŸ˜‰
                In term 4 (Math TTLT), they learnt \"financial literacy\" which is a useful basic life skill. There was a timetable for all the lessons of the year but i have thrown it away after the final lesson, so i can't post it here.

• dyhD Offline
                  dyh

IJJ:

A site from PH for anyone interested to learn more about TTLT (esp English).

http://www.phpps.moe.edu.sg/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=31&Itemid=60

Dd only attended Maths...she loved it so much. She is besides me resiting to me what she can recall what was in TTLT lessons...roman numerial, eyptian numerial, mayan numerial, different methology of solving multiplications/maths sums. They are not stuff from texts and they are not olympiad maths stuff. Maybe dyh or jennifer or S6169 or other parents with kids in it can elaborate.

Edited to add : Attending TTLT is not for achieving better scores during exams and not having it does not mean the child miss out anything crucial. πŸ˜‰

My P4 boy was supposed to be doing both MA and EL TTLT. Due to a miscommunication, he thought he could only attend EL TTLT. This year EL TTLT focused on oral presentation. They started with writing poem (a few types), speeches n tongue twisters n oral skills, lastly a modified play The Three Little Pigs (performing this play at the Talent Fest n possibly the P1 Orientation Day). During the Jun hols, the TTLT leadership programme organised a sch camp (one overnight). The external agency is Lorna Whiston.

According to my boy, there were less attendees during term 4 leading to SA2.

According to the form my son got, the June camp for TTLT was organized by Adam Khoo Learning Technologies. Howcome you got diff info? Adam Khoo in turn outsourced to another company?

• dyhD Offline
                    dyh

drickymummy:

Hopefully can know the result ASAP .... Otherwise, planning for next yr's tuition classes v troublesome ....

We did not know until the P4 EL/MA teachers gave out consent forms.

If there is MA banding for next year P4, then those in M1 class shld be all included in the MA TTLT (in accordance to this year). Do take note that the M1 teacher might not give out consent forms since the whole class is offered the MA TTLT. This was what happened to my boy, hence the miscommunication that caused him to miss out the MA TTLT.

My elder boy also missed out this TTLT prog as he was a transfer pupil. We were told only during the Mar Parents meet Teachers session that he was supposed to be in such a prog 🀷

In Jan, My son got a form which indicated whether he was in MA or EL or both TTLT programs. There is also a charge of $70 for 1 prog or $100 for both.

markfch

Aiyah ....

Shd come read this thread earlier, then I can Go catch him in SK :evil: :evil:
                      Can ask you a few questions?

a) What does a P6 kid do after PSLE to pass time?

b) What does a parent - with kids no longer in primary sch - do to pass time?

c) How does a P6 kid feel when she realises that she has to leave school and her BFF behind at the end of 6 long years?

d) Ok, this is the most impt qn of all. How does one make enchanted sponge cakes that can increase intelligence? Kekeke.

markfch

drickymummy:

Why wouldn't a smart kid try out for GEP leh?
                        I also don't know. Just hypothetical I guess. Maybe that screening/selection day not feeling well; maybe totally not interested due to personal preference.

For the sake of TTLT, does that mean in PH die-die also must take the GEP test?
                        Hi everyone (except Mark),
                        Next year when Mark's son has SA2, our turn to catch him eat snake :rotflmao:
                        Didn't know PH parents' ambition is to become snake catcher.

Beware to cobra! (in reference to some kid bitten recently)
                        dyh:
                        In term 4 (Math TTLT), they learnt \"financial literacy\" which is a useful basic life skill.
                        If this financial literacy course is what I think it is, then I think it's a very valuable life skill to have. It's not how much you earn rite, it's how much you save.

Btw, does anyone know the whereabout of Elizabeth, or issit Elaine .... or issit Eva? Is she busy deciding on the G...something.....something.

Haiz, decisions, decisions, certainly not a δΈ€ε¦‚ηΏ»ζŽŒηš„δΊ‹. :evil:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1517 / 2049