Hey Mark,

I hardly go to JP...the crowd there is simply scary !!! Went there once and was rooted to the ground. From then on, no thanks. I have a phobia for crowds. :offtopic: Last night, daughter participated in school concert. There was also a fun fair to raise money for upgrading. I had a migraine and couldn't wait to return home.

Joyfulhands

Sorry can't resist.
        It's not necessary to wear uniform. But if your child does, confirm P1 become prefect.
        You want to try first then let us know whether my theory is correct? 😉
        Wear uniform alone is not enough. If wanna be KS, must KS 到底! Bring school bag & be ready to submit 1st piece of homework to teacher on orientation day! Kidding :rotflmao:

• JenniferJ Offline
          Jennifer

dyh:

[My P4 boy was supposed to be doing both MA and EL TTLT. Due to a miscommunication, he thought he could only attend EL TTLT. This year EL TTLT focused on oral presentation. They started with writing poem (a few types), speeches n tongue twisters n oral skills, lastly a modified play The Three Little Pigs (performing this play at the Talent Fest n possibly the P1 Orientation Day). During the Jun hols, the TTLT leadership programme organised a sch camp (one overnight). The external agency is Lorna Whiston.

According to my boy, there were less attendees during term 4 leading to SA2.

According to the form my son got, the June camp for TTLT was organized by Adam Khoo Learning Technologies. Howcome you got diff info? Adam Khoo in turn outsourced to another company?

My posting error :imsorry:

The EL TTLT was conducted by Lorna Whiston, the TTLT Leadership sch camp by Adam Khoo.

I clearly remembered the TTLT form did not specify he was eligible for both prog. Hence we listened to him n signed up for EL only.

• JenniferJ Offline
            Jennifer

My P4 boy was supposed to be doing both MA and EL TTLT. Due to a miscommunication, he thought he could only attend EL TTLT.

Still dare to deny that your ds2 have the studious look. Faster ask him to come over my house to play with my ds. Scarly later I ask him to give my ds free tuition. Hehe

He's one yayapapa type with an attitude. Dun take the risk asking him to teach your son. Later u very hard to undo the \"wrong teaching\" :rotflmao:

• JenniferJ Offline
              Jennifer

Sportlink 2012 Sch shoes promo is on.

Happy shopping.

drickymummy

My P4 boy was supposed to be doing both MA and EL TTLT. Due to a miscommunication, he thought he could only attend EL TTLT.

Still dare to deny that your ds2 have the studious look. Faster ask him to come over my house to play with my ds. Scarly later I ask him to give my ds free tuition. Hehe

DS saw your post n though never meet u before, asked when can go your house play... :siao: he is always bored and looking for kids to play with him... 😓

Sportlink 2012 Sch shoes promo is on.

Happy shopping.
                  A word of advice. Don't buy Body master brand of school shoes. You will regret. Quality sucks and after 6 months, you need to get new ones.

markfch

Joyfulhands:

Wear uniform alone is not enough. If wanna be KS, must KS 到底! Bring school bag & be ready to submit 1st piece of homework to teacher on orientation day! Kidding :rotflmao:
                    Wear uniform = prefect
                    Wear uniform + carry school bag = head prefect :rotflmao:

IT people can be very kiasu hor. :evil:
                    drickymummy:
                    DS saw your post n though never meet u before, asked when can go your house play... :siao: he is always bored and looking for kids to play with him... 😓
                    That's the bane of being the only child. Always prone to loneliness. :gloomy:

Yup, you should appear for the next BBQ gathering. At the rate that the arrows are flying, it won't be long. Who knows? Maybe you'll be the one organising it! :evil:

Btw, can I get your ds to teach my ds P6 Maths ornot? Kekeke :please:
                    A word of advice. Don't buy Body master brand of school shoes. You will regret. Quality sucks and after 6 months, you need to get new ones.
                    Buy Adidas. Adidas very good at less than $40 per pair.

Even better than the previous brand I recommended.

Hi Mark,

That’s the difference between 2 kids and only child. If mine is only child, I will get the $39.90 Reebok school shoes or Nike from Bata. In the meantime, it’s Buy And Throw Away for them…fortunately Bubblegummers is not bad.

VbusyMum

Hi Jennifer

Sometime last year u mentioned that you hv sent your 2 boys to Hua Cheng at BT plaza and u hv good feedback abt it and your ds2 hv made significant improvements. Just to check if u r still happy with this centre as I am considering putting my ds there next year for p3. The location is convenient, just opp Phpps…can walk over after school. Thanks in advance for your response!

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1519 / 2049

coastC
                        coast