Corporation Primary

981 Posts 59 Posters 307.6k Views 1 Watching
      Kabby

πŸ•Ί Yess!!!!

:rahrah: :rahrah:

I just found out that I got my wish granted too!

:love:

Do you remember I was complaining last year how ds1's shoes always become dirty so easily even after one day in school? Cos they play and run around right?

Saw that the letter mentioned new PE tee. Went to ask around, and I just heard that the uniform is changing to a new design and they will have BLACK shoes!!!!!

I can't wait! Ahhh, next year our kids will look smarter, and cleaner and less sloppy too! Even after all the soccer playing!

Just made my day!

Champion

πŸ•Ί Yess!!!!

:rahrah: :rahrah: I love love love the new P!

I just found out that I got my wish granted too!

:love:

After Champion got her answers ytd, I wondered abt the black shoes request... Saw that the letter mentioned new PE tee, so I just heard that the uniform is changing to a new design and they will have BLACK shoes!!!!!

Just made my day!
        Kabby,
        :congrats: Your wish is being granted! :rahrah: :rahrah:

Btw, where did you hear the good new from? Today being marking day so children are home πŸ•Ί

I was planning to get the new skirt for DD1 as she has grown taller (but not fatter; still skinny πŸ˜‰) so skirt length has gone above the knee-cap which I am afraid Mrs Kwek will come after her one day! :rotflmao:

Kabby

I heard the school uniform also changed. πŸ™‚

I read about your posting about the new PE tee right? So I go and ask lor.
          My friend whose dd is going to be in P1 next year also confirmed. Her relative is a teacher in the school.

So definitely confirmed news! πŸ™‚

Champion

I heard the school uniform also changed. πŸ™‚

I read about your posting about the new PE tee right? So I go and ask lor.
            My friend whose dd is going to be in P1 next year also confirmed. Her relative is a teacher in the school.

So definitely confirmed news! πŸ™‚

Hi Kabby!
            πŸ˜“ πŸ˜“ :moneyflies: :moneyflies: :moneyflies:

Looking forwards to see the new uniform and the P.E. Tee but I must prepare to have a big hole burnt in my pocket! :rotflmao: :rotflmao:

I will update more infor after the P1 Orientation this Saturday πŸ˜„

Kabby

LKVM,

don't worry. :hugs:
              As with most schools who change attire, they will let all the existing uniforms be used. So all the old sets are not wasted.
              I'm just happy cos I need not nag ds1 about his shoes starting from next year! And I checked Bata already, black and white school shoes cost the same (for the same model).

I see nowadays the different PCF centers all change uniforms too. Last time they used to be the same throughout the whole country but now they all have different uniforms, very unique. The one below my block now can have 3 different co-existing uniforms in one class! When the kids come out for walks, I will see new PE attire, new formal school uniform and old one (you know that one with a tie?) all in one class. kekeke

Kabby

oh yes, the bus thing leaves us with no choice, that's right. sigh...

i didn't check with my neighbours who have kids with other schools in the area. the letter says they charge similar in other schools in the area. i wonder which??

i did start to notice the different buses that drop off/ pick up students at my block after this. and yes, did see 2 types of Aik Wei buses. one is the 40 seater one (big bus) and the other is a smaller van. I am guessing the van would be even more expensive?

i took another look at the letter and the prices stated are for the 40 seater hor... aiyoh, looks like really a big increase in prices!

what cca your ds join? yes, agree that the one-off fee amounts to a lot in a month! 😒

Champion

oh yes, the bus thing leaves us with no choice, that's right. sigh...

yes, agree that the one-off fee amounts to a lot in a month! 😒
                  Hello Kabby and LKVM! :grphug:
                  Yes! the CCA part will be a killing one for me too! DD1 told me that her CCa might increase to 2x for weekday after school and nearer any performance/competition/NDP - she has to go back on Saturday but that one will be on own transport arrangement πŸ˜„

And my dear DD2 adds on \"to my agony\" πŸ˜‚ \"Mummy, I also wants to join jie jie together for the CCA so I can follow her take school bus home!\" :faint: :lightrod:

Kabby

oh ya, for 2 kids, will they have discount? since actually same pick up and drop off point hor? :scratchhead:

Champion

oh ya, for 2 kids, will they have discount? since actually same pick up and drop off point hor? :scratchhead:

Don't think there will be discount πŸ˜‚

Anyway, jus saw another letter from the school that the new bus operator has review the pricing due to parents' feedback πŸ•Ί

For my case price now is $45 instead of $55 for a monthly 2-way trip :roll:

Kabby

good news then! at least they are receptive to feedback. πŸ™‚

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 56 / 99

NickLN
                        NickL