Club 2008 Kids
welcome to the thread, mymagicteddy!!
mymagicteddy:
hi hi,Hello everyone! I am a SAHM. My DD is 3.5yrs. She is very attached to me. And I meant 24/7. She was a very high-need baby & now a very high-need child. I have never been so tired in my whole life. For the past 3.5yrs, I have never got a chance to go out & relax myself. Need to look after my DD even when I am sick. All of my friends are either working mothers or single. Sometimes I really wish I have some friends who are also SAHM. At least, we will have common topics. Sometimes, I really regretted being a SAHM. Anyway, being a SAHM wasn't my plan. I had a very tough pregnancy & was forced to leave my job cos I was too sick to even step out of house. Then when I was ready to put my DD in infantcare when she was 2.5mths, she refused to drink milk from the bottle. So I was left with no choice but to stay home to look after her. Could not afford to employ a maid at that time since I couldn't go back to the workforce. So I totally do not have any backup. Being a SAHM is really not easy. Always have to face criticisms from ppl, even from your own family members.
Recently, I have been really stressed up trying to look for a preschool that suits her. She is slow-to-warm-up. She doesn't allow unfamiliar ppl to talk to her or touch her. She never want to join other children to play. She always prefer to just to watch them. At home, she is talkative & playful. Sometimes she would play like monkey with my DH. I have been bringing her out for interaction since she was a baby but she just refused to. It is just her personality.
what u describe reminds me of my 1st dd.
having pregnancy complication till gotta give up job that i had work hard for almot 10yrs, and the problem of her not interacting with teachers and friends.
lucky after i gave birth to an active little rat dd, then she has a real playmate.
what i use is soft approach, try to explain to her situation by situation when things happen.
the rest, can only wait for her to outgrow liao lor.
the only thing is i'm not a sahm, so at least i can take a breather.
dun be too hard on yourself okie!?!
Hi im new here. i haf two kids one is 3 plus one is 1 plus. nice to meet u ppl here

Hihi,
Am new here. Only 1 kiddo and is currently a sahm who gives tuition for some spending money of my own
To mymagicteddy,
My boy took almost half a year before he stops crying when I drop him off from school. Only last week (which is like 9 mths after we enrolled him) did he surprise me with a βI like school!β, so donβt fret dear, I am sure your girl will get use to the idea of school eventually
Hi all,
I am new here - have 2 very active boys - Mar 2007 & Sep 2008.
Both are in full-day childcare - Pre-School By-the-Park
Hoping to get more info here to prepare my elder boy for P1 in 2014
Hi all,
Just popped by to kaypo and am overwhelmed with all the different topics and threads. Pant pant...
I have a daughter Oct 08.
*wave* -
Hello mummies, I have a Mar 08 boi. Currently in 3hr playgrd.

Hi!
I'm a SAHM wif a yr 08 gal & yr 09 boy.
Want to ask if any mummies encounter issues whereby ur gal is super clingy to u & everyday cries when go sch? How do u solve these issues?
Thanks! -
Hi dearzen, sounds bad.
If I were in your situation would find out from his teacher if there's any incident which cause her fear of going to school. Talk to his teacher to find out how you can assist to overcome the fear.
Some methods I can think of.
Help her to make frens in her school?
Let her bring some thgs to calm her when she is in school. (I let my boi brings his playdoh or biskuits)
Finally at the end of each day, assure her tt she would b home after school. Tell her gog to school is fun. She would go there to play & make frens.
Some kids take a longer time to adapt to school.
My boi refused to wear his uniforms for the 1st 2 weeks. Subseq he is fine. Now he is v happy to go to sch.
hi,
i hv tried all methods, soft, semi, hard apprpoaches! The pro is my gal is alredi in CC for almost 1 yr!
The teachers say she is ok after I leave the CC.. It is just the morning part... the parting part... Must drop a few tears... If I'm lucky, she will smile abit and wave bye (rarely), most of the times, she will cry...I feel so stressed out just by hearing her cries though not tat loud.. But imagine, almost 1 yr! :frustrated:
My boy joining her next mth. Hope the situation will improve...
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.