Science Guide Books

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Primary Schools - Academic Support
    2.4k Posts 179 Posters 910.6k Views 1 Watching

PiggyLalala:
      Hi janet, you mean Big book shop can be found in IMM too?

Sorry for confusion. Brain not working well today.
      We prefer to go to popular bcos there is free parking at IMM.
      Clementi is so crowded...dense population there.

• PiggyLalalaP Offline
        PiggyLalala

PiggyLalala:

Hi janet, you mean Big book shop can be found in IMM too?

We prefer to go to popular bcos there is free parking at IMM.
        Clementi is so crowded...dense population there.

It's ok.
        Maybe your brain is also in holiday mood. 😄

PiggyLalala:

[quote=\"PiggyLalala\"]Hi janet, you mean Big book shop can be found in IMM too?

It's ok.
          Maybe your brain is also in holiday mood. 😄[/quote]Not holiday mood but POST-exam mood :boogie: But nothing beats the feeling of post-SA2...really shiok as compared to SA1. After SA1, teachers still continued to teach and I am usually quite burnt out. Quite jelak.

Champion

Hi Janet!

Bought the following from a mummy in this forum :hi5:
            http://i44.tinypic.com/zikodc.jpg\"> http://i41.tinypic.com/wr8di.jpg\"> http://i41.tinypic.com/10xeuk6.jpg\"> http://i41.tinypic.com/2jy4p.jpg\">

Read thru the questions and answers - find that they are not very \"cheem\" :rahrah: and easier to understand 😄 Will most probably make copy for DD1 to work on during this holiday since \"Interaction\" is the term 4 topic so it still fresh in her mind! :evil: :evil:

Keeping the set \"fresh & clean\" for DD2 to use in 3 years' time! :boogie:

chowon

May I ask what is the minimum amount of guide books you have? There are so many in the market and I don’t know if I want to get a few.

Champion

chowon:
                May I ask what is the minimum amount of guide books you have? There are so many in the market and I don't know if I want to get a few.

good morning chowon! :imanisland:

How old is your child? If in the lower primary, my opinion is do not get too many in the beginning. I have shared in the following page the 3 books that I feel is quite useful but I have to reiterate again - I am in no way related or advertising for any of the publisher nor author 😉
                http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=27&t=19568&start=1240

plum-cake

Hi Champ! Good Day!

MY dream is also getting that 3 books in the start but you know
                  popular is so charming, adorable, smart, gorgeous so couldn resist lor. I have already fallen it’s net… bought quite a lot no no no… loads loads of books.

Champion

plum-cake:
                    Hi Champ! Good Day!

MY dream is also getting that 3 books in the start but you know
                    popular is so charming, adorable, smart, gorgeous so couldn resist lor. I have already fallen it's net.... bought quite a lot no no no.... loads loads of books.

good morning plum-cake! :hi5: :grphug:

Yes, Popular is so charming right and now with the 20% Discount voucher even more attractive! :rotflmao:

Can understand - especially for Science, there are so many choices and each of the book has its own sets of attraction! :evil:

Brenda10

Yes, Popular is so charming right and now with the 20% Discount voucher even more attractive! :rotflmao:

Hi sista,

Glad to know the 20% discount voucher is available now! :imcool:

BTW, :congrats: to your DD1 for score 91 on her Sciecne SA2. :rahrah:

Hi Brenda,

Glad to 'see' you around. I thought you won't be back now that your daughter has finished PSLE.

Hi Champion/plum cake,
                        I have fallen deeply in love :love: with Popular...spent a lot of money on this 'lover' too. Btw, I've used up the 20% voucher for the P6 CL handbook, 1-2 reference books. Maybe that should prevent me from seeing this lover. :rotflmao:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 148 / 236

DiadiaaD
                        Diadiaa