Nan Chiau Primary

3.3k Posts 171 Posters 1.0m Views 1 Watching
      trinitee

Hi sc88, thanks for the information.:) will take note. I will just go another day then.

larkspur

trinitee:
        larkspur:

i think i will try my luck in buying next friday morning. will be buying longer skirt to ensure she can wear for at least until primary 2. dun think i will wait until orientation cos sometimes too messy , you can see clearly how long is the skirt and stand there and guage the length. i think buying next friday morning should not be any issue. any mummies want to come along?

Hi larkspur,

Have you bought the uniform? I am thinking of popping by before the orientation too. πŸ™‚

hi trinitee,

i have already bought the uniform yesterday cos i was advised by the mummies here that there is no school on friday. So i went yesterday (tuesday) to buy. Think better buy early loh cos really need to try out everything from the uniform to PE t shirt and shorts to shoes. i never try out the socks though.have to ask my girl stand there and i slipped the clothes over my girl to see if too big or small. Think Orientation not easy to buy unless you u intend to hold the uniform to measure without slipping over.

But not cheap loh cos i just bought 3 sets uniform(with 1 set one size bigger), 3 sets t-shirts and shorts,2 pairs of socks + 2 pair of shoes cost over $130

By the way the lady selling uniform told me if i want to buy one more pair of shoes, can buy on orientation day itself or on the 27th , 28th and 29th Dec. The rest of the days not opened

larkspur

sc88:
          trinitee:

[quote=\"sc88\"]
          I have received the letter from NCPS. This year no testing of the children as according to the admin staff. The class listed on the letter is the confirmed class next year 2012. I find it not fair , as I some how knew how it was being arranged to which class your DS or DD is suppose or not suppose to be... some how is very \"Confidential\"

Hi sc88, Your post making me very curious. My DD1 is not in A or B class. :nailbite: Can you please share how the classes are being arranged? πŸ™

What can we do now. The school already arranged , mine DS, not even to mention within top 5 classes! ....[/quote]My fren's ds was arranged into the J class, the last class. She called up the school to check any differences in the classes, she is told all the same and only difference comes in when they stream in P3.The school says cannot disclose how they did the arrangement.

What i know from Ai Tong from my fren this year is that they arrange according to the birthday month of the child

timtim

larkspur:
            trinitee:

[quote=\"larkspur\"]i think i will try my luck in buying next friday morning. will be buying longer skirt to ensure she can wear for at least until primary 2. dun think i will wait until orientation cos sometimes too messy , you can see clearly how long is the skirt and stand there and guage the length. i think buying next friday morning should not be any issue. any mummies want to come along?

Hi larkspur,

Have you bought the uniform? I am thinking of popping by before the orientation too. πŸ™‚

hi trinitee,

i have already bought the uniform yesterday cos i was advised by the mummies here that there is no school on friday. So i went yesterday (tuesday) to buy. Think better buy early loh cos really need to try out everything from the uniform to PE t shirt and shorts to shoes. i never try out the socks though.have to ask my girl stand there and i slipped the clothes over my girl to see if too big or small. Think Orientation not easy to buy unless you u intend to hold the uniform to measure without slipping over.

But not cheap loh cos i just bought 3 sets uniform(with 1 set one size bigger), 3 sets t-shirts and shorts,2 pairs of socks + 2 pair of shoes cost over $130

By the way the lady selling uniform told me if i want to buy one more pair of shoes, can buy on orientation day itself or on the 27th , 28th and 29th Dec. The rest of the days not opened[/quote]They open more days than just orientation day and the 3 days you mentioned from last yr experience. I checked with the auntie yesterday and she said they will be open in total about 20 days during school holidays. Not sure why she told you only 3 days. So not to worry. Anyway, I will know tonight once the report book and booklist is given.

By the way, curious why you only buy 2 pairs of socks when there are 5 school days. It won't last if you keep washing it. My son has 7 pairs in all and I bought 2 more yesterday, bigger size ones to replace smaller ones. Also, there are only 2 types of curriculum for P1, either 2 days of uniform & 3 days of PE (1 day being group PE), or 3 days of uniform & 2 days of PE. I wish my son to have 3 days of PE as wearing uniform looks uncomfortable. Cheers!

larkspur

Hi timtim,

luckily you mention. ya hor i should buy more socks cos i keep thinking 1 pair of socks to 1 pair of shoes. Aiyooo.never mind since you mention the lady told you opened 20 days , then i can go and buy. dunno why she told me this year opened only the last 3 days of the year leh?

for the uniform i bought 1 extra set bigger size cos the other 2 sizes look a bit just nice as in there is still some spaces and she looks smart in the just nice uniform. the extra 1 size bigger quite loose, it is like a M size person wearing L size tee shirt. i bought extra just in case suddenly cannot fit into the 2 sets of uniform, i still have one set there to wear.of course she can still wear the extra set if the other 2 sets not dry yet. just as stand by

better let my girl try the M size socks first buying extra

kiddies06

Hi all

I called the school admin they are not able to tell me what is the opening days for buying of school uniform. Anyone has number to give me? thinking of next mon if not I will take leave tomorrow.

Btw, they are not open today for those who wish to go down today to buy uniform

larkspur

kiddies06:
                  Hi all

I called the school admin they are not able to tell me what is the opening days for buying of school uniform. Anyone has number to give me? thinking of next mon if not I will take leave tomorrow.

can call this number HP: 9666 5970 as posted by one mummy in page 138. this is the uniform lady HP number. can let me know if opened on mon too.may pop by to buy socks after i try at home

timtim

kiddies06:
                    Hi all

I will let you all know tonight once my son brought back the booklist and if the full schedule for the bookshop is included. The uniform auntie also told me if the bookshop opens, they will be open too.

kiddies06

Larkspur

I just called she say open friday and next monday. But best to refer to booklist.

Anyone has booklist can share the opening hours of bookshop? Will they be open on fri and monday?

kiddies06

timtim:
                        kiddies06:

Hi all

I will let you all know tonight once my son brought back the booklist and if the full schedule for the bookshop is included. The uniform auntie also told me if the bookshop opens, they will be open too.

Thanks Tim tim

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 139 / 326