[Fun Poll] How satisfied are u with ur child(ren) results?

317 Posts 55 Posters 57.4k Views 1 Watching
      Busymom

BigDevil:
      ZacK:

[quote=\"raynreg\"]My attempt 50-9=41. She bought teddy bear 27 and toy car 14. Did I get the 2 marks :oops:

I thot so too.. So anything wrong with the question? :?

Sorry...my English not powderful.

The question was \"Aminah bought two of the items shown below. She had $9 left after paying $50 to the cashier. Which 2 items did she buy?\"

So did she buy
      Teddy Bear ($27) + Ragdoll ($23) = $50, or
      Teddy Bear ($27) + Toy car ($14) = $41??[/quote]BigD, as usual, you are the mata who can read between the lines or just think more than the rest of us?

So which is the correct interpretation? DD couldn't explain to me why she got back her 2 marks, and I am not sure if both answers were eventually accepted by the school, or just one of them... 🀷

Busymom

DD1 brought back her report book today. She managed to get into the second cream class for P5 next year. Not that the grades were excellently high to be honest but without tuition at her level, proud Mumsie here finds it's a stellar achievement. Kudos to all her untiring efforts, kudos to her extraordinary n passionate teachers who went over n beyond their course of duties to offer sooo much for the benefit of the students and of course not forgetting ehek hemm... myself as well, for cheering her on with my pontianak screams, my well-intent naggings, all the Milo n bread/cookies plus my rest time/tv time/hanky panky time :evil: that I sacrificed to accompany her with revision..... phew..... it was all worth it. Thank you God for keeping me sane n still quite alive n kicking to see to this day and for πŸ™ for keeping our children in the right path and keeping our family together :grphug: despite the challenges of the demanding curriculum :nailbite: we're tasked upon, that could wreck a family's spirit. Thank you... for we have all survived another year. :please:

:rahrah: :rahrah:

Actually me think you are the super mummy who has made this all possible. :salute:

Busymom

Actually Chenonceau, truth be told that I already wrote a few excuse letters early this year to exempt DD1 from certain supplementary classes n what nots plus for the sake of the children (so tt they can really BE the children they are!) please DO NOT GIVE a mountain of homework to be submitted the following day after an already loooonng day of sch n supplementary lessons! I mean my girl gets up at 5:30am daily to catch the bus n reaches home by 4pm! Still gotta do homework like 2-3 assignments from all subject teachers!?! :siao: Ohhh.. you bet I said my piece! I ended the love letter with... My child not only has less time to sleep, rest or do relaxing stuff she enjoys to give herself a break like drawing n reading but in short, she honestly doesn't even have time to be a kid. I toned down at the final ps.. hoping you can look into it. πŸ˜‰

Harsh, ya think? πŸ˜“

All the kids in her level benefitted from that one love note cause apparently she (DD1's form yeacher) was the level head :yikes: ... I swear I didn't know since we just started in this school only this year (transfer student)...

So, i received a follow-up call after a couple of days with positive renewed implementations to homework-giving... that there was never gonna be more than two assignments a day and if two language assignments were doled out, they would not both be a composition assignment.

:imanangel:
          :udawoman:

next time if in need, can consult you how to write the love letter? :please:

Chenonceau

Busymom:

:udawoman:

next time if in need, can consult you how to write the love letter? :please:
            Yah... you should post a template for us to copy and paste. I'm half serious though...

Busymom

To not go :offtopic: I hereby vote for - \"Happy, better than expected..\" :love: For without tuition, hey DD1 didn't fail. πŸ˜‚ Phew!

Later evening will see DD2's report. πŸ™
              :congrats: in advance!

Sure it will be better than alright! :rahrah:

Busymom

Actually Chenonceau, truth be told that I already wrote a few excuse letters early this year to exempt DD1 from certain supplementary classes n what nots plus for the sake of the children (so tt they can really BE the children they are!) please DO NOT GIVE a mountain of homework to be submitted the following day after an already loooonng day of sch n supplementary lessons! I mean my girl gets up at 5:30am daily to catch the bus n reaches home by 4pm! Still gotta do homework like 2-3 assignments from all subject teachers!?! :siao: Ohhh.. you bet I said my piece! I ended the love letter with... My child not only has less time to sleep, rest or do relaxing stuff she enjoys to give herself a break like drawing n reading but in short, she honestly doesn't even have time to be a kid. I toned down at the final ps.. hoping you can look into it. πŸ˜‰

Harsh, ya think? πŸ˜“

All the kids in her level benefitted from that one love note cause apparently she (DD1's form yeacher) was the level head :yikes: ... I swear I didn't know since we just started in this school only this year (transfer student)...

So, i received a follow-up call after a couple of days with positive renewed implementations to homework-giving... that there was never gonna be more than two assignments a day and if two language assignments were doled out, they would not both be a composition assignment.

:imanangel:

Wow... that's a great way of going about it. I just did what I could for my DS. I didn't know if the other kids benefitted.

Same like you. No supplementary. In fact, no need to even go to school sometimes.

This week, he isn't in school at all. We're leaving soon on hols and his Chinese still needs work. He's so sweet. Woke up at 6am. Jogged. Had breakfast. Then went about processing FOUR China model compos. Was all done by 11.30. Right now he's getting in some Chinese compre practices on the lunch tray on my bed (with air con). After 3pm, he'll get to play... and he would have internalized as much Chinese in one day as it takes the school about 6 months to teach without getting too tired and over bored.

The English Teacher called up to yesterday to ask if he would be attending the prize-giving ceremony at the end of the week and I said \"no\". We're taking off this whole week. By now, his Teachers are used to his absences. And we're all on sufficiently good terms that she and I chatted for a bit. She too pities our children. Her DS went through PSLE this year and she was worried because she (being a Teacher) had very little time to help her own DS. We both lamented that our kids dun have time to be kids.

:udawoman: another super mummy πŸ˜„

and your DS follows the mummy well :udaman: :love:

BigDevil

Busymom:

BigD, as usual, you are the mata who can read between the lines or just think more than the rest of us?
                  Kekeke...if you had only posted the question and asked for answer, I would have said teddy bear and toy car.

But since you talked about how your DD got back 2 points she originally lost, I figured there must be an ambiguity in the question lor. πŸ˜„

peapot

Sigh! Can u believe that today is the last day of school and I still don’t know my gal overall result! Right this moment that I m typing this post, I have a lousy feeling. Do the teachers do this on purpose???

Busymom

BigDevil:
                      Busymom:

BigD, as usual, you are the mata who can read between the lines or just think more than the rest of us?

Kekeke...if you had only posted the question and asked for answer, I would have said teddy bear and toy car.

But since you talked about how your DD got back 2 points she originally lost, I figured there must be an ambiguity in the question lor. πŸ˜„

yaloh, goes to show that you do read between the lines mah, my lines... πŸ˜‚

Busymom

Pen88n, I thought it was :evil: enuff to see Chen's proposed caning of teachers... but your proposal for canning careless teachers is way more sadistic.

Self confessed KPO reading this thread .....

Above comment hilarious leh .... :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:

You KPO or free? πŸ˜†

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 25 / 32