goodnite kiss
Morning everyone....
:scared: our kids not yet start first day of primary sch life....now started talking abt their PSLE liao!!!!
:nailbite: :faint: -
we are beyond PSLE, we even talk about sec level liao :evil:
Only talk talk lah becos there are so many postings about sec school selection, so starting chatting about related stuff -
Good morning kakis
Morning!
was reading the papers and read the maid review blog http://singaporemaidcomments.blogspot.com/!!! omg , why would someone do that? posting Work Permit and Photo... ? :siao: Granted that there are bad eggs but isn't there bad or poor performing employees everywhere? :skeptical:
What would happen if employers feel that they should blog about such employees online, Jeez sorry this pissed me off in the morning. Lower earning people doesn't mean they are allowed to be subjected in this manner. :faint:
http://singaporemaid.blogspot.com/2011/11/miserable-life-of-full-time-working.html?showComment=1322527394392#c7727859155941027233
faintz... I don't feel sorry for her coz this person isn't living within her means! :scratchhead: $1300 for a full day programme...?
[quote]In Singapore, the average monthly salary is $4677 before CPF deduction (Source). After deducting 20% CPF, the take home pay is only $3741. Monthly installment for housing loan can be over $1000, car loans another $1000, the cost of a good kindergarten is over $800 for half day, over $1300 for a full day programme (Source). For a family with kids, food, groceries, utilities, etc can easily add up to over $1000. A visit to the paediatrician can easily cost $100. Many parents also want to send their kids to enrichment classes, piano, swimming, etc which can cost a few hundred dollars for each child. In most families, both husband and wife must work in order to support the family, especially when they plan to have 2 kids or more. If the wife chooses to stay at home and only the husband goes to work, with an average salary of $3741 or less, even if the family can do without a car, no mother will tell you that it is a joy managing her household.[/quote] -
It's like a wanted list.
I guess what prompted such action is because the gvt is unable to prevent maids who have bad track records to come back to Singapore to work. The amt of money involved in getting a maid does not help too.
It's true that we do not put up photos of local criminals in such a manner.
I'm torn between basic human rights and the need to know who I should aviod employing.
My DH asked me if I wanted to employ a maid........I shouted no way......I'm stressed out as it is to care for 3 young kids, I do not want
to supervise another human being. BUt and it's a big BUT circumstances require me to employ a maid, I will visit this blog :oops: -
probably just name and the agency that she is attached to is good enough? photos and work permits is a bit far stretched…
you should read the things which the employers complain about. Some I would agree goes beyond and truly wrong (abuse,stealing) but there were some which was "why she has a mobile phone" "she washed her clothes with us"
My ex and his family has helpers (they prefer not to say maid) . he gets stressed by them due to the huge gap in cultural and lifestyle differences. so a few months is needed to stay together and understand each other ways.
This would actually boil back to the topic of DIL wth MIL, each wants their way and already used to their own manner of upbringing /manner of having something done. Here comes miss maid who was brought up in their own different manner and get adjusted to the demands of our standard. not sure if we realise this is something we have been missing. 18 or 20 years of being brought up one way and all of a sudden, you have to bow down and remember every instruction. The mind when not used doesn’t function as well hence their poor comprehending of instructions. which is why tenure maids are valued coz their mind has gone through the transformation.
Ya, with 3 kiddies and 1 maid to look after, not sure if it would be more help
Part time helpers would be the option if I can’t cope with housework. It would be unfair to impose the standards I have established on another human when they are here to work for a living nonetheless. -
Good Morning Everyone!!
Stress abt PSLE? I haf no stress for tat now… i havent bot the books, uniforms, bag, school shoe… tell me bout stress… n DS is starting after sch care on thurs… -
kiss, the photos are there becos from what I heard, they can come into Singapore using another name.
I do have a part-time helper, 4 hrs, on Fri and I already feel stress :rotflmao: becos do thing different from me :rotflmao: but I close both eyes becos what's she's doing is not wrong just not how I will do them :rotflmao:
I always :? ....ok now I'm already so matured in age and yet still feel stress with housework and kids, how does a young maid who might not be a mother yet handle what I have to handle plus in a foreign place, away and missing family members and what not. Anyway, I'm too paraniod to employ a stranger, full time 24/7, into my home.....so I will embrace the stress of looking after 3 young kids and whatever by myself.
Anyway I have this forum to help me to de-stress
The books and stuff are not stress lah, they are potential retail therapyGood Morning Everyone!!
Stress abt PSLE? I haf no stress for tat now.. i havent bot the books, uniforms, bag, school shoe.. tell me bout stress.. n DS is starting after sch care on thurs..
You are stress by your DS attending BASC? Why?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.