Club 2006 Kids
Hi crystalbelle!
Good morning! -
Can someone recommend me a good Speach and Drama enrichment class ?
Thanks in advance for your help and advise :thankyou: -
smartmummy:
Good Morning, smartmummy.Hi crystalbelle!
Good morning! -
Good Morning Club 2006 Mummies and Daddies
:snooze: :snooze: :snooze: :snooze:
Have a tough time to come to work today as DS wants to follow me and start whinning. Which then DD2 also start to cry :slapshead: .
In a fit of anger and anxiety ( almost late for work ), say something not so nice to DS. :mad:
\" :imsorry: DS but Mummy really felt helpless when you start to whine.
Luckily after my explanation through phone you understand.\" -
:thankyou:good morning all mommies

crystalbelle, it's ok, kids tend to forgive and forget esp after we apologise to them
Good Morning !
planning holidays? any suggestion for short trip?
hi crystalbelle
you engage tutor ofr your Yr06 kid? pte tutor, 1-to-1 eh? wa!! make me panic lehβ¦
do you get your kid to do assessment books? -
reiner:
i bought assessment books liao ah!! whahaha... but he does not want to do more than 2 pages a day. ok la...buy a few different books and each book 2 pages lor! hahaha...planning holidays? any suggestion for short trip?
hi crystalbelle
you engage tutor ofr your Yr06 kid? pte tutor, 1-to-1 eh? wa!! make me panic leh...
do you get your kid to do assessment books?
intend to only focus on Math as i am not good at English explanation. this is my 2nd kid, so not so gancheong as more or less expect what to expect in P1. i expose ds1 to assessment books earlier than ds2 cos that time in the dark about most things. for ds2, he spends more time playing by himself or reading....he is also more difficult to 'tame'.
reiner:
genting highlandplanning holidays? any suggestion for short trip?
hi crystalbelle
you engage tutor ofr your Yr06 kid? pte tutor, 1-to-1 eh? wa!! make me panic leh...
KL
Lankawi -
reiner:
can try Bali for short-getaway. Groupon have a few deal ( the deal on $189 for 3D2n at Bali Hard rock just endedplanning holidays? any suggestion for short trip?
hi crystalbelle
)
Also if you have budget, can try Club med at Puket. I went with my 2 kids this year and it was very relaxing. They have mini club for my son ( F.O.C ) They will help you take care of your kids and allow some time for yourself. Of course there are a few activities but if you are looking for shopping and stuff then club med will not be the one for you. It is really more for relaxing and familing bonding ( in another words, sit and do nothing ) Their buffet spread are really very good so gain a few kilos when back in singapore. :yikes:
She will start coaching my son tomorrow. More of a preparatory lesson for my son. As my son is poor in reading, i have also enrol him in 1 year phonics/reading and K2 english P1 preparatory class. Recommended by one of my collegues whose daughter score aggv 256 in PSLE this year. I have also change him from Chidcare to Kindergarten. As childcare no matter how good it is, it is still very much focusing on taking care of the children most of the time. So instead of spending the money and time on that, my opinion ( personally preference ) is that he can spend the whole 3 hours kindergarten focusing on study and prepare him to get use to the life in P1 which will have similar structure. He will have to get use to fact that teacher is there is teach and not there as a playmate or care-taker..
Now i am also giving him a bit of assessment but it is more for building up his vocab and focusing very much in reading. Everyday 2-3 different storybooks... Cause i check out Ai-tong P1 exam paper, it really \"freak\" me out. e.g The _____ of \" Goldilocks and three bears\" is in the woods. 1. plots 2. setting 3. characters... :scared: :nailbite:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.