Ya.. heard a parent mentioned their boy is crying in the class.. so they need to go and pacify him first before coming back for the briefing..
serious? they cry? Maybe those crying do not attend CC or kindy? Since pre-school edu is not compulsory.Castle House:
For some kids, I would agree. Some are still very clingy to the parents even thou they may have attended pre-school before...
Heard some kids were crying while the parents were attending the briefing during the O-day... so it is better to settle them earlier..one after and another..
I guess even if they have attended pre-school before, some kids are more 'pa sheng' .. while some are more sociable... so really depends.. -
bak home liao..
DH is down wif lots of vomitting.. n a visit to doc himself din help.. apparently doc din check him much.. den diagnosed him as gastric flu.. n send him off.. n now he is still vomitting.. haiz..
New wrk plc is ok.. so far so gd.. tml boss in, guess will b different liao.. one ting for sure.. no dress down on fridays n no access to FB at wrk.. but all is still gd.. tml gg to bring all my stuff to ofc liao..
DS love his after sch care.. when i went to pick him up.. he was playing table tennis.. while looking for him, the student care teachers praised him for being helpful.. n told me he gotten a reward for helping to clear tables.. so proud of him..
MintyMin,
Maybe you buy some cans of H2O for your DH to replinish the....cannot remember what the thing is, lost from vomiting.
You and the kids be careful hor, can be passed one, think either stomach flu or rotavirus or food posioning. Think food posioning will not be passed on. Maybe another visit to doc if no improvement.
Your DS so guai :please: nice leh, have table tennis to play
Good to hear both you and your son are adapting well to the new environment. -
SAHM_TAN.. DH refuse or rather has no energy to really go to another clinic even though i suggested it.. he juz decide to slp... he has been slping all day except when he drop us off at sch n wrkplc n pick up us.. so glad tat he did.. though i noe he shldnt haf.. :love:
He din even take the med doc gave as gastric leh.. duno wat to do leh.. he juz keep slping on the bed.. i even haf to force him to take the porridge juz now.. tat was the only food he had for tdy..
H2O/100 plus i haf lots at hm.. but the moment he take food or fluid.. he will vomit.. :sad:
Yupz!
m also glad both DS n me did well today.. 
The 2 times that I take food / water and vomit is when I had rotavirus.
He has to stay hydrated. Maybe give him some porridge water, no solid for now. Give H2O not the carbonated one. Take small sip.
Maybe try thisβ¦every 45 mins, get him to take some liquid, either porridge water / H2O. Not too much. But if really cannot, then donβt force, just check if he has fever.
The other time my DH suffered from rotavirus, he also just slept and drank H2O. -
Your DH very strong, vomiting the whole day, stilll can steady pick both your DS and you.
Morning everyone! In new ofc, at own cubicle space.. But pc.. HR say wait for IT.. So sitting down.. Use iphone...
New month, new office! :rahrah: -
Thought BASC the same as CC...
Is there really a need to adjust?Castle House:
snoopy.. for whose new comers who is starting P1 next year.. BASC would prefer the kids to start this month so that they can adapt to the BASC first.. then the new school..
Mine supposed to start today as well.. but we are delaying.. -
Tis round.. he has blood in his vomit leh.. sigh.. but previously he did haf such vomitting b4.. i tot he was intoxicated wif too much alcohol.. n saw the same doc tat said he has gastric.. whh we tot it might b true since he often only had dinner.. but tis round cldn't b as i noe he did haf regular meals for some time liao..The 2 times that I take food / water and vomit is when I had rotavirus.
He has to stay hydrated. Maybe give him some porridge water, no solid for now. Give H2O not the carbonated one. Take small sip.
Maybe try this.....every 45 mins, get him to take some liquid, either porridge water / H2O. Not too much. But if really cannot, then don't force, just check if he has fever.
The other time my DH suffered from rotavirus, he also just slept and drank H2O.
I will try wat u suggest n c hw it goes.. thanks.
Your DH very strong, vomiting the whole day, stilll can steady pick both your DS and you.
ya lor.. tis morning i told him i will juz send DS to sch den take cab to wrk.. he keep ask me to wait for him.. n i also scared late coz areadi 730.. n we left hm only at 745.. so he insisted to send me to wrk first.. though i noe he meant well.. but i also cldnt help but worry for DS, coz DH not well, driving, cld v much easily get into accident too.. haiz.. but lucky in GOD's Grace both reached sch n home safely..
Den late noon he msg to say will pick me up also.. Really appreciate it despite him being sick..
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.