Club 2006 Kids
KS parents:
reiner: extra classes for phonics was influence by friends around, with 70-80% of time we speaking singlish to them, better to expose them with proper english. Hope to improve their spelling as well. Agape is doing not too bad with their syllabus.reiner:
[quote=\"KS parents\"]I had signed my boy up for Abacus classes. We did not join for the Speech & Drama. Outside of childcare, he is attending Beijing Language for chinese enrichment, Learning Point for Phonics and Yamaha Music Sch for music. Hope I am not the only one with so much programme
signed up my girl for the abacus & S&D in agape. think they dont have these areas professional so trust agape will work out the best for the kids.
1. why do you sign up extra class for phonics? so you think agape is not doing a good job on this too?
2. yamaha music - in Book 4 now? will you consider 1 to 1 @ yamaha?
wow.... is it common to go for these extra classes? @ least my girl is not in any lor... am i not doing enough for her??
As for music, my boy had interest in violin, so if this interest is still strong in that, will likely to pull out and go for 1 to 1 violin with cristofori or other recommendations.[/quote]seems like i the only one have complaints of agape teaching or am i putting too much on the sch?... my girl class has 2 kids attending phonics class too, to my knowledge (dun really know all the kids' parents yah). agape tr are speaking singlish too.... there was a intro of letterland by agape talk to the parents, then DH's ang mo bil went to attend it... then he said he cldnt understand the \"english\" of the tr @ all... how the tr teach english??! :yikes: anyway my niece is changing to montessori based cc next yr... so this feedback worry me.... my girl is full of singlish, lah, leh, lor, hor.... etc.... we just ignore her when there's singlish fm her yah... we're not pro-english speaker too....
dialect... does your kid understand or speak dialect? -
My kid dun understand any dialect even though my MIL always speak to them
:rotflmao: That's right ! :rotflmao:
u shld tell them, u dnt read tmr's news, u only read tdy's news :rotflmao:crystalbelle:
Called up SPH ( need to wait at least 15 minutes ) before i can heard \" real voice \"
Then he says he will credit me one copy and send tomorrow...
smartmummy:
Wow! that's very long way:udawoman: :udaman: :salute: :salute:
Our club 2006 pages will beat the club 2005 club pages.
hooray!
Need everyone to come out and talk lor...
:rahrah: :rahrah: :rahrah: :rahrah: :rahrah: -
hi WCW,
rec’d your pm of the P1 paper link, thanks… shall look thru it later yah… -
shhhhhhhhhh.........There are 5 or 6 always talk talk in club 2005 from morning to before sleep.
WCW! I am sure u r so happy now have many people to yak.
christmas shopping? always a headache… for kids only…
DH & DM, my DS does not understand a single dialect…even our generations, I am the only can speak better hokkien as compared to my siblings…
smartmummy:
shhhhhhhhhh.........There are 5 or 6 always talk talk in club 2005 from morning to before sleep.
LOL!!! I am! just easier to chat about DD1 stuff. DD2 , feel as if she is too playful to do anything... handwriting is a pain to begin with..
DD2 is under Club 2006 btw :oops:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.