DSA 2011
有关系就没关系2ppaamm:
[quote=\"kitcat\"]whats the reason that they all like to go ACSI?
If not old boy, then connections. Actually the best connections are in ACS Barker Road. It is not what you know, but who you know. This is true anywhere in the world.
没关系就有关系[/quote]Ha Ha .... Cheem!
If not old boy, then connections. Actually the best connections are in ACS Barker Road. It is not what you know, but who you know. This is true anywhere in the world.
Actually I attended a talk recently and the speaker said differently. It is who knows you that matters. We all know the Prime Minister but does he know you? LOL -
oliveminx:
Hm... yeah hor... food for thought...Funx3:
Actually I attended a talk recently and the speaker said differently. It is who knows you that matters. We all know the Prime Minister but does he know you? LOL -
2ppaamm:
Members of Methodist church fall on which phrase for P1 registration to ACS Junior or Primary?kitcat:
whats the reason that they all like to go ACSI?
If not old boy, then connections. Actually the best connections are in ACS Barker Road. It is not what you know, but who you know. This is true anywhere in the world. -
clayman:
You guys have very good imagination....haha!MummySTay:
[quote=\"Concernedparents\"]Good Luck to all who applied for ACSI !! My son will be in Year 2 IB next year and he enjoyed every moment of his Year 1. Very good balance between study and project work and sports. Hopefully yr kids won't be same class as Dr. TTan's grandson as he will be Year 1 ACSI next year. Under Pressure boy !
Hahaha...
Agree. Not everyone can take this kind of pressure. Come parent-teacher's meeting, :nailbite:
He's as normal as your next door neighbour's son. He gets along with all his classmates and gets punished too. I don't see his teachers being under pressure too. And no......no bodyguards around...keke.[/quote]Yes, agreed. No different from other students. -
ngbrdad:
Yes, but all the 3 sons of Dr T. start with P.Concernedparents:
The boy's father is also Old ACS Boy !
Name starts with P ?
If I am right, he is the son of elder son of Dr T. -
Don't know leh... just hope that with the ACS connection, my son can also be a researcher during NS. -
2ppaamm:
Don't know leh... just hope that with the ACS connection, my son can also be a researcher during NS.
Not everyone is suitable to be a researcher and it can get really boring and lonely at times.
In the medical line it's better to be on the clinical side. -
ngbrdad:
cannot be researcher can be the one ganna researched...also can stay in the lab right :rotflmao:2ppaamm:
Don't know leh... just hope that with the ACS connection, my son can also be a researcher during NS.
Not everyone is suitable to be a researcher and it can get really boring and lonely at times.
In the medical line it's better to be on the clinical side. -
vlim:
cannot be researcher can be the one ganna researched...also can stay in the lab right :rotflmao:[/quote]But my son is going to finish his undergrad and we can ask him to do PhD in war games. Army do wars ma... Maybe ACS connection not good enough in this case to do research in the army. Wonder who else's son went through army doing research, I hope to also get this lobang.ngbrdad:
[quote=\"2ppaamm\"]
In the medical line it's better to be on the clinical side.
Kena researched if dad is going to run for president? No lah, we are not so high powered lah. Never into politics and never will.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.