Nan Chiau Primary

3.3k Posts 171 Posters 1.0m Views 1 Watching
      dombry

re recess

ok will let him try.

re sat basketball n speech drama
      if MOE directives, then really strange for school to give us the alumni activities booklet.

if got swimming, i will like to sign up too.

guess we will have to wait for surprise official word in jan.

btw, didn’t we hand in the student data sheet at orientation? mine kinda missing… dun remember if handed in or. . .

sc88

dombry:
        re recess

ok will let him try.

re sat basketball n speech drama
        if MOE directives, then really strange for school to give us the alumni activities booklet.

if got swimming, i will like to sign up too.

guess we will have to wait for surprise official word in jan.

btw, didn't we hand in the student data sheet at orientation? mine kinda missing... dun remember if handed in or. . .
        U can check personally to confirm with them whether they have received the form from u during Mon- Fri, the admin staffs are working during this days though is a school holiday. 😄

larkspur

I would also like to ask those mummies whose kids in P3 and above in Nan Chiau, is there a compulsory swimming for all students? what happens if a child has already started learning swimming at 5 years old and still continuing swimming, cna he or she be exempted? my fren whose son in another primary school, can be exempted from swimming cos he is still learning swimming. my fren told me she has asked her son school can be allowed as she dislike the idea of her son learning swimming in school as he will have one big bag of swimming items(towels, soaps etc) plus his big school bag + any files if he has to happen to bring that day. she says too heavy for the kids and teachers will frown upon the parents if they purposely come and take the swimming stuff. She told me she really pity those kids who have to take one big bagful. i agree with her cos when my girl goes for swimming during weekends, already one big bag liao

• VeveyV Offline
            Vevey

larkspur:
            I would also like to ask those mummies whose kids in P3 and above in Nan Chiau, is there a compulsory swimming for all students? what happens if a child has already started learning swimming at 5 years old and still continuing swimming, cna he or she be exempted? my fren whose son in another primary school, can be exempted from swimming cos he is still learning swimming. my fren told me she has asked her son school can be allowed as she dislike the idea of her son learning swimming in school as he will have one big bag of swimming items(towels, soaps etc) plus his big school bag + any files if he has to happen to bring that day. she says too heavy for the kids and teachers will frown upon the parents if they purposely come and take the swimming stuff. She told me she really pity those kids who have to take one big bagful. i agree with her cos when my girl goes for swimming during weekends, already one big bag liao

DS1 will b in P3 next year but we started his swimming lessons this year. Heard from older NCPS kids that they don't hv swim lessons. Not sure abt future but if need to, then DS1 can just go & hv fun lah.

larkspur

i hope the school do not have any swimming classes at all cos it seems the norm now that most schools have swimming classes before or after school. cross my fingers that nothing will change

DoDo_DoDo

larkspur:
                i hope the school do not have any swimming classes at all cos it seems the norm now that most schools have swimming classes before or after school. *cross my fingers* that nothing will change

Yeah, I hope so too! And even if they do offer swimming classes, I hope they don't make it compulsory coz there are always children who are already enrolled in swimming classes with external coaches.

VJA

DoDo_DoDo:
                  larkspur:

i hope the school do not have any swimming classes at all cos it seems the norm now that most schools have swimming classes before or after school. *cross my fingers* that nothing will change

Yeah, I hope so too! And even if they do offer swimming classes, I hope they don't make it compulsory coz there are always children who are already enrolled in swimming classes with external coaches.

Hi All

there is no swimming lesson in Nan Chiau anymore. They used to have it a few yrs ago. Not now..

larkspur

VJA:
                    DoDo_DoDo:

[quote=\"larkspur\"]i hope the school do not have any swimming classes at all cos it seems the norm now that most schools have swimming classes before or after school. *cross my fingers* that nothing will change

Hi All

there is no swimming lesson in Nan Chiau anymore. They used to have it a few yrs ago. Not now..[/quote]I hope they keep it that way since a lot of children are taking swimming lessons since 4 or 5 years old.

happynina

Hi, I am new here.

I would like to join as a member of Singapore Hokkien Huay Guan for NCPS P1 registration on 2015, but need two existing members as referees before I can join as a member.
                      Are there any existing members here who can help, or anyone know any existing members please?
                      I am willing to meet you at your convenience time and place.
                      Thanks a lot in advance!
                      Btw, my email is [email protected].

newuser

Is the basketball and e speech and drama meant for p1 or lower pri p1 n p2?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 153 / 326

aishikA
                        aishik
                        randomblackoreR
                        randomblackore