Club 2006 Kids
huh?? P1 no pics to see anymore?? worry lehβ¦ tot P1 is sama sama K2, still can match pics to word kindaβ¦
reiner:
huh?? P1 no pics to see anymore?? worry leh.... tot P1 is sama sama K2, still can match pics to word kinda....
When they reach P1 they should able to read and understand and answer the qns. -
I give up on big organization cc Liao
can share... y?? :evil: -
crystalbelle:
by reading books actually... the mroe she reads, the mroe words she recognizes. apart from just reading the passages, you can use the pictures to point out and explain what the pictures are so it goes beyond the scope of a storybookHi Reiner & all
Was trying to coach my DS yesterday :mad: ... He could not recognized the words ; head, shoulder , neck, knee...even several time of looking thru the words... Worried now ...
How does your kid study new words , how do you teach ?
( whole building knows tat I am coaching my DS yesterday :oops: )
at their age, trying to get them to remb specific words coudl be challenging hence the key would be to build their interest.
example: *point to your arm* and say what is this? you probably get a blank look , just play along and say arm and what they usually use it for.. helps build awareness -
smartmummy:
Yup, in P1, the child must learn to read and understand math questions.reiner:
huh?? P1 no pics to see anymore?? worry leh.... tot P1 is sama sama K2, still can match pics to word kinda....
When they reach P1 they should able to read and understand and answer the qns.
I remembered DS1 teacher told me, sometimes, I don;t know if I'm teaching English or Maths during math lessons.... hee hee. -
silverhorse:
Yup, in P1, the child must learn to read and understand math questions.smartmummy:
[quote=\"reiner\"]huh?? P1 no pics to see anymore?? worry leh.... tot P1 is sama sama K2, still can match pics to word kinda....
When they reach P1 they should able to read and understand and answer the qns.
I remembered DS1 teacher told me, sometimes, I don;t know if I'm teaching English or Maths during math lessons.... hee hee.[/quote]so dunno read means cant do anything eh... hmmmm... me still dreaming leh... in my own world.... :faint: but my girl is
lor... happy life...
dunno how stress will Pri be eh? just heard a frenz said her gal Pri is a breeze cos she has given her a gd foundation.... chinese, phonics, english etc... classes.... is it only attending these classes then will have a foundation eh? aiyo....
TAXI fare UP!! rely quite a bit this month on rainy days leh.... hmmmm.... gotta bring 2 umbrellas 2 raincoats now.... gotta cost saving lor...
do you smack your kid? using hand, or other physcial item like cane, ruler?
I'm back -
reiner:
do you smack your kid? using hand, or other physcial item like cane, ruler?
Is it a new topic?
Usually I tell them what are the rules.If they refuse to follow then they get the punishment.I started to implement as follows,very small I counted 1-10.Within the 10 didn't finish/complete the action they got the punishment(cane).Then they learnt from that.I said one time u should do otherwise u will be punished.Then they quite knew what is right or wrong.I strict with my rules.So they can't be confused.Its worked for them.I use cane very rarely.I remind them u want me to take the cane or not.
When my mother took care my kids, she just shouting all the time and my son hate that time. -
crystalbelle:
I'm back
welcome back!
I never inform and leave then come back and join.Impolite person,
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.