female friends

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Relationships
    36 Posts 13 Posters 17.8k Views 1 Watching
      BeContented

Hmmm.......not just man protect man.

I was at a relative gathering.....then the conversation started surrounding on one of the male relative (60+) cheating on the wife. Apparently, the wife has lost interest and they no longer engage in 'that' activity > 10 yrs liao. Wah, what shocked me was....the aunties all started supporting the cheating man. Reason, the wife was wrong to reject, the man has needs so gotta do it with someone else etc etc. So instead of standing on the wife side, those aunties actually think the wife is kicking up a fuss, should just ignore and act blur
      :stompfeet: :rant:

BeContented

Imp75:
        I think Man are visual animals, so spend some time look after yourself, make yourself look good, chances of man straying might be lower?

Ha, curious....u man or woman?

• FunzF Offline
          Funz

Somehow I feel that women are usually more critical of their own gender.

As for men being visual, and the need to maintain oneself. I :offtopic: here hor. I cannot help but notice that there are a lot more better looking women then men around. I was at the pool one weekend and there was a party going on. I noticed that all the women there, though having given birth and all still look rather good and DH was enjoying some eye candy. While I was hoping to catch some male eye candy as well, I was only rewarded with one balding pot bellied fella after another. Even among my friends, I dare say that the wives are all better maintained then the husbands.

Cotton Armour

http://signsheischeating.org/wp-content/uploads/2011/05/signs_of_cheating3.jpg\">

peapot

I don’t believe one’s look can hold back a straying husband. At 65, my ex-boss wife still look great but so what? The husband still look elsewhere. I think the wife is mad because she feels that man at that age should be enjoying retirement and grandchildren not having affair. This should only happen when u are young.

MummySTay

peapot:
                I don't believe one's look can hold back a straying husband. At 65, my ex-boss wife still look great but so what? The husband still look elsewhere. I think the wife is mad because she feels that man at that age should be enjoying retirement and grandchildren not having affair. This should only happen when u are young.

Hi peapot, I think you should rewrite it as \"This should not have happened even if one is young.\" (Not meant to offend) 😄

BeContented

Looking at the relative’s situation and with soooo much support from the aunties for the man, I really wonder…if this were to happen to their own family, would they have reacted differently? Wonder if I should start a poll on this straying thing.

If ever one of the spouse has lost interest/no longer agree/able to engage in ‘that’ activity, do you think it’s fair to allow the partner to find another outlet?

And if you are not agreeable to the spouse looking outside for relief but discovered that he/she has done so…would you kick up a fuss and come to some compromise/agreement or would you try to ignore & act blur so that the family can stay intact.

BeContented

Cotton Armour:
                    http://signsheischeating.org/wp-content/uploads/2011/05/signs_of_cheating3.jpg\">

:hi5:

peapot

Insider, strangely a guy friend told me the same thing. Like you, he said guys who never had fun before he marries will tend to stray. Incidentally my ex-boss is such man. He was really decent, don’t smoke or drink, don’t gamble. Go home straight after work and then IT happen. Guess the wife was pretty heart broken at age 65.

BeContented

peapot:
                        Insider, strangely a guy friend told me the same thing. Like you, he said guys who never had fun before he marries will tend to stray. Incidentally my ex-boss is such man. He was really decent, don't smoke or drink, don't gamble. Go home straight after work and then IT happen. Guess the wife was pretty heart broken at age 65.

Alamak :yikes: now I worry. My hubby also no smoke, come home every day after work, only drink & gamble occasionally with close friends, AND I'm his first girlfriend & we started dating quite young...... :nailbite: 😓

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 2 / 4