Club 2006 Kids
1st- me didnt expect her to be the "zhu jiao", tot she’s just a normal/ general character in the performance…
2nd - she didnt practice her piano or rather did 20-30% only when me gotta work late for that week… so on that day piano class, she cldnt play. so me got black face lor then shoot her…
then she cried non-stop…
okay… it’s my fault… shld not do it, esp on such a day… now very 后悔…
then the performance is sorta cut short… as the replaced girl cldnt fully replaced the role yah… -
reiner:
my girl was the 主角 - \"wizard\" in her S&D performance... but on that day me scolded her... then she cried n cried non-stop, didnt want to perform.... then her S&D Tr got some1 to replace her... sigh!!! then me got scolded by dh....
My DD not 主角 coz she speak too soft. At first she got no line to say, when she ask me if I wanna to go n watch I say ' watch for wat u also no line to say ' ( this mummy v bad hor but I actually joking with her but guess she too young to understand)... The next day she told me she ask the teacher she can say something or not :razz: .. So now she got 1 line :evil: -
my girl is loud speaker lor but very small frame. she’s the smallest in her class or rather look like N2 kid… but in front of Tr she "soft: lor… so dunno why S&D Tr chosen her lor… didnt talk to the Tr too… also dunno how many lines she had to recite… then got to sing & dance yah…
after the performance was the PTM lor… arrrghh!!! -
reiner:
my girl was the 主角 - \"wizard\" in her S&D performance... but on that day me scolded her... then she cried n cried non-stop, didnt want to perform.... then her S&D Tr got some1 to replace her... sigh!!! then me got scolded by dh....
sound like my DS
.. dun understand why he is such a cry baby...
is this one of the stage that they have to go through... Bit frustrated when DS whine and cried :stupid: -
puff:
like that also can huh... impressivereiner:
My DD not 主角 coz she speak too soft. At first she got no line to say, when she ask me if I wanna to go n watch I say ' watch for wat u also no line to say ' ( this mummy v bad hor but I actually joking with her but guess she too young to understand)... The next day she told me she ask the teacher she can say something or not :razz: .. So now she got 1 line :evil: -
reiner:
My DD look like P1-2 kid but timid .. Like paper tiger lormy girl is loud speaker lor but very small frame. she's the smallest in her class or rather look like N2 kid.... but in front of Tr she \"soft: lor.... so dunno why S&D Tr chosen her lor... didnt talk to the Tr too... also dunno how many lines she had to recite... then got to sing & dance yah...
after the performance was the PTM lor.... arrrghh!!! -
My DS performed last 2 weeks ago… just dance… But poor K2 student, they have to go for interviewed ( video recording ), be MC , act " snow-white " and danced …
Luckily my DS not in the CC anymore… -
reiner:
nuh, they conduct a proper assessment. they have a A4 card which has pictures on it. so the kids are suppose to read the wordsmy girl CC is using LETTERLAND too... but think she picked up the phonics from leapfrog more effective yah... LETTERLAND is intro to the kids in N1... single letter sound.... K1 is doing the blending...
so the ICR assess is just a \"play play\"? how do they assess? -
not on stage, platform kinda… just a performance @ the "open" area… and on that day was N2, K1, K2 tea party cum PTM… so quite a lot of parents were there yah…
yes, the WHINNING & CRYING really drive me to wall… so me gotta take a break… and that was the 1st time me scolded her int he public… of coz not raising my voice… but with a black face… she knew ME WAS ON FIRE…
and that was also 1st time me didnt sit beside her to practice playing… when will she grow up to be able to be "AUTO" eh???
then that nite, she quickly get to the keyboard to start practice. and she cld play those songs lor… w/o any mistakes… -
Is assessment conducted together with the parent ?
nuh, they conduct a proper assessment. they have a A4 card which has pictures on it. so the kids are suppose to read the wordsreiner:
my girl CC is using LETTERLAND too... but think she picked up the phonics from leapfrog more effective yah... LETTERLAND is intro to the kids in N1... single letter sound.... K1 is doing the blending...
so the ICR assess is just a \"play play\"? how do they assess?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.