Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Clubs for parents with similar age children
    31.0k Posts 153 Posters 5.2m Views 1 Watching
      CayennePepper

Went to read the P1 threads... Think I did too little le... :faint: :faint: :faint: :nailbite: :scared:

See... that was how I felt too.. some start from aug on P1.. I just started in this month but then again... we know our DD/DS standard well. From what you have mentioned before, your DD is doing ok except for HYPY , right?

Think of it this way... Kindergartens have already prepared our dc mah :rotflmao:
      Supposedly!

Baking Mum

[quote=\"peipei73\"]Any remedy for reduce phlegm? besides medicine....

For who? U?

DS lah...doc gave the medicine finish liao, still not improve leh...[/quote]Peipei,
        Let me chk w my 前辈 then let u know what home remedy is good/effective way of removing phlegm.

• KissguramiK Offline
          Kissgurami

CayennePepper:

Er, for the purpose of school, you don't want to be TOO creative. Cos apparently, so-called unrealistic writing gets out of point very easily, can be heavily marked down wor, esp at upper primary level.
          This is what confuses me.. what they call creative writing is basically compositions to me and creative means writing out of the box with fantasy or positioning a story in a different manner. :slapshead:

I did check out the creative writing books, they are sentences for P1..

• KissguramiK Offline
            Kissgurami

CayennePepper:

Think of it this way... Kindergartens have already prepared our dc mah :rotflmao:
            Supposedly!
            They actually do! :boogie: I asked DD1 just now.. \"一粒苹果 或 一个苹果“

and she said \"Mummy, 一个苹果, 我知道你不用怕\" 😓

Baking Mum

Juz went to chk out the P1 thread. think DD1 is well prepared for nxt yr. Juz discuss w DH, heartach to kn that DD1 will face tremendous stress vy soon. But no choice, we must prepare her so that she knows this is growing up process.

Started training her to wake up by 7 3mths ago. Now waking up at 6.30 liao.
              St Nic must learn 弟子规, her CC taught liao, so mummy no nd to teach n mummy also 不会 🤷 .
              Trained her to read ST articles beginning of the year, so now can write proper comp.
              Read n tell/listening comp started half yr ago.
              HYPY done by sch, only 4 K2 so teacher finished the basic in march n rest of the yr enhancement.
              Sorry but must say this, math is the only subject to score 100/100, so am vy :mad: whn DD1 made careless mistakes. Fundamental basic is important, so for math I spent lots of time w her.
              So now, juz let her enjoys the last few weeks of childhood... :imcool:

• bigsnoopyB Offline
                bigsnoopy

Baking Mum:
                Juz went to chk out the P1 thread. think DD1 is well prepared for nxt yr. Juz discuss w DH, heartach to kn that DD1 will face tremendous stress vy soon. But no choice, we must prepare her so that she knows this is growing up process.

St Nic must learn 弟子规, her CC taught liao, so mummy no nd to teach n mummy also 不会 🤷 .
                Trained her to read ST articles beginning of the year, so now can write proper comp.
                HYPY done by sch, only 4 K2 so teacher finished the basic in march n rest of the yr enhancement.
                Sorry but must say this, math is the only subject to score 100/100, so am vy :mad: whn DD1 made careless mistakes. Fundamental basic is important, so for math I spent lots of time w her.
                :faint: more stress... :nailbite:

Baking Mum:

hi
                  how do you train your kid to read ST articles?
                  what about the words that she doesnt know the meaning?

• KissguramiK Offline
                    Kissgurami

Baking Mum:

:faint: more stress... :nailbite:

:yikes: ok, reading Baking Mum's post just made P1 thread look like \"amateurish\" 😓

:udawoman:

Castle House

Morning everyone…

SAHM_TAN

[

Reading helps building the creative mind but weirdly enough, there are so many model composition books around. But you are right, from reading, you will know how to form a sentence because it \"sounds\" right but not know why , example why a verb can change into an abstract noun.

This is crucial as that's where kids might face issues with synthesis/ transformation followed by composition..
                        The bold part, I blur liao, so re-learning lor. I bought English guides during bookfest. Now re-learning the rules from scratch 😉

As for the model compo, I think it stifles their imagination instead of helping. But I did buy the TAS creative writing book to find out what's the standard and what examiners are looking out when they grade. PSLE is more about giving what the examiners want with wow factor. Also dunno can achieve or not sianz man.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 2420 / 3099