Club 2006 Kids

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Clubs for parents with similar age children
    3.9k Posts 145 Posters 878.6k Views 1 Watching
      KS parents

reiner:
      do you prepare birthday goodie bag for your kid birthday celebration @ kindy/ cc ctr? can disclose how much for per kid? where to get the stuff eh? still get a birthday cake if give goodie bag eh?

Hi Reiner, for my DS birthday bash in CC, we got angry bird stationary set..as they heading to K2 & P1 soon. Stationary would be useful compare to sweets & chocolate where too much is bad for health. We bought 1.5kg cake and a class of 20 almost finish it.

reiner

me have been keeping the stationary for dd future use yah… keke…

reiner

hi ks parent,

is yourds @ cecil now? are you going to cecil for the 23rd dec christmas party?

reiner

http://www.cbsnews.com/8301-204_162-20128253/group-johnsons-baby-shampoo-a-cancer-risk/

can post this news here??

• KissguramiK Offline
              Kissgurami

reiner:
              is me \"complained\" to Tr that my girl 不行. But Tr insists she's okay and always the 1st few who can read, ask qns, finish work... too +ve to believe leh... haha... dh said Tr always said good things lor....

any colorful/ \"pictureful\" chapter books to recommend to read eh? gotta start my girl leh...
              Does your CC get those Rigby slim booklets for K1 to read? Those are pretty nice 😄 or you are looking for higher standard books?

Robin readers are quite good to start with 😄

KS parents

reiner:
                hi ks parent,

is yourds @ cecil now? are you going to cecil for the 23rd dec christmas party?
                Yup yup..we are at attending the christmas party. You?

KS parents

In terms of comparing, it is a very thin line over good and bad. If it is healthy comparison, not at the expense of discriminating other of the results and outcome, it is still manageable. If it is hardcore, wanting to outshine comparison, I would have to pity the DS/DD instead of their parents.

To unknowingly see if they had absorb things, can visit library and borrow books for them to read. My DS likes to visit the library and let him choose his books, but we will still screen through if it is too ‘chim’ or unrelated stories.

KS parents

Hi All…sorry to report late.

Earlier post of year-end concert, I would say the article is emphasizing on the wrong headlines…$700 year end concert for 10 person to attend. And it include costumes of 3 dances, at DBS theatre with high tea. So it works out to be $70 if do not consider costumes and makan.

My views would be that as parents, we can voice our concerns and feedback to the centre. We, parents also play a part. If we want our family, extended family, extended relatives, friends, godpa, godma to attend, the cost would definitely go up. But I do admit that this kindergarten grad had evolve too fast when our time, it is only a photo shoot.

beauty79

crystalbelle:

[quote=\"crystalbelle\"]saw that in straits times.. and the parents says it is all worth it to see the kids perform in the concert...

My DS CC also have such concert but being \" catty\" i only brought 1 tickets ( DH say since have video can watch from there lor ) ... it is at this DBS ( high class ) auditorum lor... buffet spread at the end but i think it is not necessary... the kids are so tired and to do such concert my DS had been rehearsing for 3 mths :yikes: and he is always lacking behind in his studies lor... it good to do such dance and singing but not to this elaboration and if your kid dun want to participate or join then what is he going to do when the other kids practise ?? :slapshead:

wow, which CC is this? still got dinner? end up will finish very late?
                      huh? how come ur DS will be lack in studies? only K1, nothing much in schl right?
                      but seeing them perform, think should be worth it bah 🙂

Not dinner but lunch 😉 , they start at 10am and end at 1pm... at the MPS..Tr complaint that DS does not know his phonics well and that he has to really work hard in K2 cause as compare to his peer he is quite way behind lor... Some of my friend CC already do up to 20 additional and subtration in K1... and also re-arranging sentences lor :slapshead:[/quote]It can be disheartening to hear negative comments from teachers. Yet that does not mean that your child can't catch up as some children may not be good in phonics as they learn words by itself, pretty much like how we learn when we were young. Perhaps the cc your friends kids are in may know how to add and subtract but concept wise not fully covered. I know that as a teacher, some of my students can add 347+276 but don't know '11 is __ less than 15'.

beauty79

reiner:

is me \"complained\" to Tr that my girl 不行. But Tr insists she's okay and always the 1st few who can read, ask qns, finish work... too +ve to believe leh... haha... dh said Tr always said good things lor....

any colorful/ \"pictureful\" chapter books to recommend to read eh? gotta start my girl leh...

Does your CC get those Rigby slim booklets for K1 to read? Those are pretty nice 😄 or you are looking for higher standard books?

Robin readers are quite good to start with 😄

Anyone knows where to get rigby readers at a good price? They are not in popular

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 170 / 388