Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Clubs for parents with similar age children
    31.0k Posts 153 Posters 5.3m Views 1 Watching
    • bigsnoopyB Offline
      bigsnoopy

$50 is little newton la not science buddies... $360 is for science buddies arh? How is the make up like?

yup 360 is for science buddies. Weird I mean they never pick up 😛 coz they were prompted in mine. even email very fast.

PM me your email addy, I will email you the schedule

Thought u have my email from the msn....u can email to that one.. :thankyou: ...

• bigsnoopyB Offline
        bigsnoopy

:grphug: heng I am not alone...

:snuggles: why heng....

almost every parent was doing it :rotflmao:

Thought I was the only one doing it... :oops:

• bigsnoopyB Offline
          bigsnoopy

I mean advance in mandarin... I also have not let DD start on science yet... :nailbite: ... Thought ur DS go to maths also...

aiya...the math only preparation for P1...finish le...
          any recommend math centre? :evil:

Means ur DS alrdy prepared la.. Aiyo... Of course go to m2m2 atas math centre la... :evil: :siam:

peipei73

Not everyone do tat la...when I take, i din see anyone take also... :oops:

• bigsnoopyB Offline
              bigsnoopy

[quote=\"Kissgurami\"]

Not everyone do tat la...when I take, i din see anyone take also... :oops:[/quote] :rotflmao: think we are all helicopter mummies le....

• KissguramiK Offline
                Kissgurami

Thought u have my email from the msn....u can email to that one.. :thankyou: ...

sent :boogie:

Kabby

kabby, let me try to help you :evil:

1) which yr stream?
                  2) Got list extra references to be used for subjects? Like maths extra ref is XXX titles by XXX
                  3) any extra-ordinary development prog that's not found in other school?
                  4)Any mention how the 2017 PSLE Chinese format will be implemented in P1?
                  5) Any good advice on how to lay the foundation for kids?
                  6) Any interesting CCA?
                  7) Going to teach heuristic in P1?
                  😎 Were there any written activities for the P1 while the parents were in the hall?

Hmmmmm think that's about all :evil:
                  so funny!

ok me try...

1. P1-2 random allocation of classes. will follow up. so P1 classmates still the same in P2. P3 then stream.

2. don't have. no details in this area.

3. also like don't have. but some special facilities have. like playground. i know RGPS has, seen before. but not many primary schools have a playground. am happy with that!
                  the hall has the HVLS fans. super mega big fan, mentioned in papers before. i think 1 costs 20k? very atas, hor, this school. i now have to pretend to be atas liao, in order to fit in!
                  got indoor sports hall so kids can still have sports and PE if its raining. (but this one should roll out to all pr sch by dunno what timeframe)
                  canteen super high ceiling. like 2-3 storeys high. let in a lot of light, very nice and airy.

4. no mention. have a feeling they haven't planned yet cos dec 15 then report to new school. these few yrs they must be having many many mtgs and planning and stuff.

5. don't have also lei

6. this is my sore point lah. the rest i can overlook. but CCA and teachers i think very very impt. no CCAs yet. i think they havent planned also. no time lor. new sch... nothing established yet.

7. never mention

8. yes. they watched mickey mouse video clip then colour a sheet of mickey mouse cartoon picture, then get to know their friends' names. and interact with teacher and friends. they didn't have a tour of the school unlike my other son's orientation cos half of the school is not completed yet, so i had to show my son where the nearest toilet and where general office and canteen is.
                  they did say they will do it on the 1st day, but for toilet, i think it is very impt. what if before they told the kids where it is, and they need to go?

kekeke....

to answer bigsnoopy, no i havent settled everything. the uniforms were preordered, not ready yet! have to wait till dec 28.

i havent bought the books too cos the queue was too long. super crazy long. the bookshop didn't have enough helpers i think. my ds1's school had a long long table and 3 stations so the queue moved faster. and many bags have been prepacked with full list. so those parents who want full list can at once take bags and leave.

and those who cancel certain items will just have those taken out. no need to rush here and there to search for books and items.

so i feel the bookshop is a little unprepared...

Castle House

Morning everyone…

• bigsnoopyB Offline
                      bigsnoopy

Morning…

Champion

http://i39.tinypic.com/kt6ck.gif\"> Club 2005 Friends! Good Morning to All! :grphug:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 2560 / 3099