Life after 2011 PSLE
I kiasu, went to school to buy Sec 1 schoolbooks already. I didn't buy Chinese books (bc I'm not sure whether HCL or CL). And I didn't buy D&T bc I think my boy won't be taking. Spent S$199, including school tie, 2 badges, 6 pairs of socks. *hehe*.[/quote]phankao, you sure are one fast Mummy!
:yikes: About $300 for books alone? Wow!MummySTay:
[quote=\"Ms tay\"]For RI sec one books alone abt 290+ (excluding pe attire and jersey)
Those who had made the reservesion for sec one books can collect them
On 22nd dec @ blk B . They accept nets/credit cards or cash
Does the school use the books in the first place?
Got a letter from RGS today asking us to consider the Regional Studies Programme (RSP).
Anyone else received the letter? -
MummySTay:
You have to take Malay as a third Lang if you take RSP. Is your dd interested?Got a letter from RGS today asking us to consider the Regional Studies Programme (RSP).
Anyone else received the letter? -
That's what I understand from the letter. Thanks, jtoh. :hugs:
You have to take Malay as a third Lang if you take RSP. Is your dd interested?MummySTay:
Got a letter from RGS today asking us to consider the Regional Studies Programme (RSP).
Anyone else received the letter?
Btw, any advantages for taking it up? -
MummySTay:
That's what I understand from the letter. Thanks, jtoh. :hugs:
You have to take Malay as a third Lang if you take RSP. Is your dd interested?jtoh:
[quote=\"MummySTay\"]Got a letter from RGS today asking us to consider the Regional Studies Programme (RSP).
Anyone else received the letter?
Btw, any advantages for taking it up?[/quote]There's an RSP scholarship but as your dd's entitled to EESIS she can only use one. No real advantages unless your dd's keen on a career in MFA.
There's an RSP scholarship but as your dd's entitled to EESIS she can only use one. No real advantages unless your dd's keen on a career in MFA. :)[/quote] :thankyou: , jtoh!
That's what I understand from the letter. Thanks, jtoh. :hugs:MummySTay:
[quote=\"jtoh\"]
You have to take Malay as a third Lang if you take RSP. Is your dd interested?
Btw, any advantages for taking it up?
You always come to my rescue! :love: -
MummySTay:
Haha - I happened to be in the area, so went to the bookshop to ask if the booklist for Sec 1 is out yet. So I buy first lor. So on Thursday, I don't have to sweat in the crowd queuing! Can imagine.
phankao, you sure are one fast Mummy!phankao:
I kiasu, went to school to buy Sec 1 schoolbooks already. I didn't buy Chinese books (bc I'm not sure whether HCL or CL). And I didn't buy D&T bc I think my boy won't be taking. Spent S$199, including school tie, 2 badges, 6 pairs of socks. *hehe*.
Haha - I happened to be in the area, so went to the bookshop to ask if the booklist for Sec 1 is out yet. So I buy first lor. So on Thursday, I don't have to sweat in the crowd queuing! Can imagine.[/quote]Yeah, I will be one of those queuing up at DD's school! :sad:
phankao, you sure are one fast Mummy!MummySTay:
[quote=\"phankao\"]
I kiasu, went to school to buy Sec 1 schoolbooks already. I didn't buy Chinese books (bc I'm not sure whether HCL or CL). And I didn't buy D&T bc I think my boy won't be taking. Spent S$199, including school tie, 2 badges, 6 pairs of socks. *hehe*.
If only her school bookshop is as flexible! -
MummySTay:
Thanks MummyStay. SJI is our first choice, but we are borderline case hence at this point in time, which school we get posted to is really anyone's guesses. So will be waiting patiently for the D-dayBbee:
2 more days...... :nailbite: :scared: :xedfingers:
porpi porpi.. :please:
All the best, Bbee. :xedfingers:
Btw, what're your choices? Care to share?
:xedfingers:
MummySTay:
Er, why cannot? Just ask, lah. I tried calling the bookshop on my way there, but no one answered the phone.
Yeah, I will be one of those queuing up at DD's school! :sad:phankao:
Haha - I happened to be in the area, so went to the bookshop to ask if the booklist for Sec 1 is out yet. So I buy first lor. So on Thursday, I don't have to sweat in the crowd queuing! Can imagine.
If only her school bookshop is as flexible!
But since I was already going there, I drop in to ask, lor.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.