Do you want to keep track of the PSLE COP for band 1 and band 2 schools from this year to 2016?
Hv big difference Bo? -
Oooo.. I understsand.. thanks sahm! :hugs:
Y I don de...
Just called HR, can take CCL till birthday...
year.. then month la... :razz:Daddy

It is calculated based on birth year, or birth month?
I heard some companies based on birth year... More Bo Hua liao?
Year. will determine the age .. month is to be exact.. once turn 7yo.. bo liao... so take early ya..
So far, most will base on month.. if year.. haven't reach 7yo ma.. as per MCYS guide is also like that..
:imcool:
:hugs: me too...MintyMin:
Oooo.. I understsand.. thanks sahm! :hugs:
Y I don de...
Good idea right? Actually it came from my uni... Cos during exams we are not allow to bring pencil Case only stationaries in clear plastic bag allowed...
he bo bian mah.. who ask him lost his pencil case..MintyMin:
[quote=\"SAHM_TAN\"]
Your DS very good leh, not materialistic
I went to pick him up juz nw.. coz he fever.. n i told the in charge there abt his lost pencil case... n when she heard him going to find his pencil case.. she got puzzled.. n i told her 'oooo it is his temporary pencil case, a plastic bag' n she was like.. gd way to teach ur kid.. :rotflmao: :evil:
:rotflmao: Yes it definitely is a GREAT IDEA!! Thanks for sharing! :evil:
:hugs: me too...[/quote]Means.. we dun take the 'H' into account lor.. and when pronounce as 'aitch'.. is the 'a' sound mah.. so means AN HDB lor..bigsnoopy:
[quote=\"MintyMin\"]Oooo.. I understsand.. thanks sahm! :hugs:
Y I don de...
I tink it as like tat lah.. hope i m right..
Yup very chin chye... Good leh...[/quote]think.. generally, boys are more chin chye.. girls are more fussy..
Your DS very good leh, not materialisticSAHM_TAN:
Ok.. tis morning i showed DS his 'pencil box'.. told him tat he shld keep his 2 pencils, 1 ruler n a eraser in there all the time n not lost it.. his reaction v norm leh.. :skeptical: he say.. 'ok mum' :slapshead:
interesting coz I expanded the \"H\" to Housing , so for acronyms we will base on the alphabet itself?ok as explained by gao ren and I roughly re-explained
H supposed appropriate pronounciation is \"aitch\" the h is silent, so like vowel sound. For HDB, it will sound like aitch-dee-bee, which is why use \"an' and not \"a\"
but for words where the phonic blowing sound of H is clear, then it will be \"a\" like house, horse, hospital -
Baking Mum:
baking mum, from your previous posts, your DD is far prepared under your guidance and doesn't need enrichment :love:Juz a few days didn't check n already have prob reading all the posts....
I didn't send DD1 for any enrichment class all these years, how huh :yikes: so many of you talking abt eng, chinese, maths n even science classes :oops: :faint: -
not true... DD1 doesn't seem bothered which lunchbox or pencil box she has... :faint:
think.. generally, boys are more chin chye.. girls are more fussy..
She just went, there's no pink sch bag? I said no, just the light blue and she went oh ok. I don't mind.
lunch box and pencil case I picked for her.. so I picked what I liked :rotflmao: , Hello Kitty BPA free lunch box with utensils (pink) and my melody stationery case
DD2 on the hand was following us and telling me which bag she wants , lunch box and pencil case :slapshead:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.