Raffles Institution (Year 1-4)
then you pray it pours when he walks half way from Bishan MRT ..... lagi more wicked me :evil: :evil:[/quote]kitcat:
[quote=\"verykiasu2010you can choose a raining morning and let him walk from Bishan MRT to RI and he will appreciate the difference ..... wicked me !!! :evil: :evil:
:faint: he may choose the Marymount way in raining days but the Bishan way in non-raining days...
:spank: :siam: -
Somehow I think that the white polo T shirt looks better than the black one. Also, there is another nice dark green T shirt (not the PE one) that I see some boys wearing.Paddy,
no cheating lah .... they got so many diff kinds of t-shirts
the one that can be worn on fridays in place of uniform is the polo t-shirt -
I m just super confused lor .. So can I assume that Friday is polo tees day - whether black or white?? Also what bottoms should they wear w e polo?Paddy,
Paddy Field:
The normal school shorts (or pants for older boys), not PE shorts.
I m just super confused lor .. So can I assume that Friday is polo tees day - whether black or white?? Also what bottoms should they wear w e polo?verykiasu2010:
Paddy,
MandyMummy:
The normal school shorts (or pants for older boys), not PE shorts.[/quote]the polo-t on friday is just optional
I m just super confused lor .. So can I assume that Friday is polo tees day - whether black or white?? Also what bottoms should they wear w e polo?Paddy Field:
[quote=\"verykiasu2010\"]Paddy,
the one that can be worn on fridays in place of uniform is the polo t-shirt
most boys still prefer the normal uniform on fridays -
MandyMummy:
The normal school shorts (or pants for older boys), not PE shorts.[/quote]Thanks MandyMummy
I m just super confused lor .. So can I assume that Friday is polo tees day - whether black or white?? Also what bottoms should they wear w e polo?Paddy Field:
[quote=\"verykiasu2010\"]Paddy,
I am quite sure my DS will be taking the O level MT at end of sec 3, as a requirement for the HMT student, and will be doing the O level HMT at end of sec 4[/quote]What Fairy said is true is the current practice. For non-IP sch, students who take HCL must take 'o'level CL at sec 3. I know for HCI, only students who are weeker in HCL are advised to attempt CL 'o' level at sec 3. Not sure if RI has such arrangement.
Hi verykiasu2010,Fairy:
[quote=\"verykiasu2010\"]
for those taking HMT, they will sit for O level MT at the end of sec 3, and O level HMT at end of sec 4
At RI, those taking HMT do not sit for O level MT at the end of Yr 3. They take the O level HMT at the end of Yr4.
And verykiasu2010, do you mean there is going to be a change for your ds batch in RI? -
Hi ,
How many choices of core cca the sec 1 boys have to give? Tia
Zann:
:? :? but his chinese teacher already left the school .... but he was like gearing up getting ready ......
What Fairy said is true is the current practice. For non-IP sch, students who take HCL must take 'o'level CL at sec 3. I know for HCI, only students who are weeker in HCL are advised to attempt CL 'o' level at sec 3. Not sure if RI has such arrangement.
And verykiasu2010, do you mean there is going to be a change for your ds batch in RI? -
vlim:
you will receive the form on CCA choices...there are certain categories to comply in terms of choices .... cannot remember liao, don't kan cheong lah....go measure the swimming poolHi ,
How many choices of core cca the sec 1 boys have to give? Tia
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.