Trapwithin

FQW:
      He's really in love with this Charlie Bone series. Yesterday was reading until midnight cos he can't put it down.

This is a good series, but my dd only read 1 book and stop. Sigh ...

php

FQW:
        Mrsbongz:

Ds was glad to have the same form teacher 🙂 think that help transit the kids fr p1 to p2 better. I think he missed food in the tuckshop too, all e stuff he usually don get with mommy ard.

How was e first day for the rest? I m sure it was eventful for the p1s 😄

My son said he brought his storybook to the canteen during recess to read. :scratchhead:

He's really in love with this Charlie Bone series. Yesterday was reading until midnight cos he can't put it down. Today sure will get dozy in sch.

Alamak Jennifer, you can't make it? Then I've no choice but to arrow php to turn up with the drinks instead (just like last time), kekeke. :siam:

FQW, when you become my spokeperson....

drickymummy

Hi parents,

Below is the update of the BBQ which is just 2 days away !

]BBQ Jan 7
          1) drickymummy n DS - Satay and Charcoal
          2) FQW n DS - Teriyaki chicken and Jelly
          3) Scary, DH n DS - Fishballs and Sausages (Are these popular processed food ok?)
          4) Lizhi, DH n DD - fried beehoon n fruits
          5) E3, DH n DD - chicken wings
          6) JRLam n DD -

So Bro trap within not confirm, wat abt happy mama, PHP, willows n the rest? Coming? Hope we can gather the list by tomorrow so tat everyone can gauge how much food to bring… Hopefully someone can get the sticks n disposables wares… Will try to dig thru my box of disposables to see wat I have…

drickymummy

Trapwithin:
            FQW:

He's really in love with this Charlie Bone series. Yesterday was reading until midnight cos he can't put it down.

This is a good series, but my dd only read 1 book and stop. Sigh ...

Is this series new? Never seen before leh.. My boy now reading 39 clues which is v fun too..

drickymummy

hl124273:
              Hi, is CCA compulsory ? So far, I've not signed her up for CCA yet

Cca is not compulsory in primary sch but useful when doing DSA in P6 cos they will look for participation in Cca ...

drickymummy

FQW:
                JRLam:

Hi! Me and DD should be there too, to get some tips from the Ex-P3 parents 🙂

That's a good one, JRLam. Just remember to hand-them-down-to-me next year.

I'm greedy, I'm hoping for a 4-part secret manual compiled by E3, Happy Mama, lizhi & drickymummy respectively - all year-end award winners wor. Jennifer already passed me some of her secret notes. 😉

Btw, how's the first day of school for your kid, Scary, cheerie, willow and the rest?

I guessed most kids shd have a happy first day cos no homework mah! 🕺

My Ds sch was a little messy yesterday morning due to calling off of outdoor mass assembly n dunno where to go.. Traffic terrible there... Now I worried I will be late for my sch after dropping him off. 😓 He didn't eat his snack I prepared cos he cannot see the Big pack in his Small bag! :skeptical: N left hs forms tat teacher gave under his desk instead of his bag just behind his bum! :slapshead: At least he got on the bus back safely since 1st timer on sch bus.. But complain boring on his 15 mins journey back. 😓

drickymummy

hl124273:

Anyone has any comments on the teacher Idris Chua ? My P3 DD came back telling me that she doesn't like him (apparently too strict as he warned the class that if the students are caught reading while he's talking, they will be sent to office)

I dun know this teacher, but I believe it is a norm that many teachers give warnings to the class on what proper behaviour is expected n how respect shld be accorded. I definitely prefer such strict teachers. I wont like it if my child does not listen to what instructions were given.

If my child reads while I am talking to him, I will also punish him. But this \"sent to office\" might b just a scare tactic, usu. office staff/Principal/Vice Principal got no time to entertain this small issue 😂

Well I m also strict with my kids in sch with such talks hopefully to get things straight tat tat's how I work if we wan a smooth happy yr ahead... Kids welfare is our ultimate concern especially with so many kids in class. My Ds always stressed cos got a strict teacher mummy at home who will not hesitate to send him to principal myself if he ever do stupid things :rotflmao:

Sending to office is indeed a scare tactic.. Which teacher wants to send kids to office anytime..

drickymummy

FQW:

[quote=\"Jennifer\"]
                    Hi all, I will bring drinks for the BBQ.

Took some days to finish unpacking/organising stuff n only got internet up this morning.

Great! That makes 6 confirmed families plus Fun3x and maybe pet dog.

What happened to Happy Mama? No sound no sight nowadays. Last time she missed the previous BBQ.

Mrsbongz,
                    My son will be disappointed yours won't be there. Luckily Jennifer's son is going so at least he has someone he knows to play with.

I hv some issues to attend to- hse reno related :mad: I wont b coming to the BBQ. So sorry :spank: ing myself.[/quote]
                    Renovations always like tat.just try to drop by if u can lah.. 😄

• iRabbitI Offline
                      iRabbit

Bro php,

All towkays must have PAs mah. See I already helped solve your problem. What about I bring some drinks too if you need help? Just let me know, ok.

Drickymummy,

Charlie Bone was first introduced here by IJJ. DS loved 39 clues too. Finished the whole series last year. Another of those can’t put down books for ds. I have the whole set of 39 clues. If you want, I pass them to you on Sat.

Too bad for Chinese he’s not so on-the-ball. Trying the get him to read the famed PRC children book author ‘Yang Hong Ying’ next but don’t know whether it’s too chim for him.

kohhweelin.010441gmail.010441com

hl124273:

Anyone has any comments on the teacher Idris Chua ? My P3 DD came back telling me that she doesn't like him (apparently too strict as he warned the class that if the students are caught reading while he's talking, they will be sent to office)
                        Mr Idris Chua is a new teacher. He was my dd's class (R9) TT last year. He is quite friendly with them. I believe some teachers do have their First-Day rules and regulations so as not to appear too friendly and easy with the kids but stern and strict. I guess the rapport will be built over time.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1589 / 2049

jackieyeoJ
                        jackieyeo