New Seat Belt Rules : Height Not Age
4 children + 2 adults, need MPVi wonder for those family with 4 children... hw in the world a car is gonna accomodate 4 booster seat... much less to say if car seats are needed as well
driver & his passenger seat... then the back seat with 4 child seat/booster seats??? -
Thank goodness for this post! I wasn't even aware of the new rules!!! Lucky we haven't thrown out the good ol' booster seat yet! :goodpost:
Hee, poppy mei, are you talking about me?i wonder for those family with 4 children... hw in the world a car is gonna accomodate 4 booster seat... much less to say if car seats are needed as well
driver & his passenger seat... then the back seat with 4 child seat/booster seats???
I neeed one infant car seat for DD2 (1mth old), one toddler car seat for DS2 (2+yo), 2 booster seats for DS1 & DD1 (6+yo & 4+yo).
Hmm, if not driving MPV how? Maybe the kids need to take turns to go out.
:yikes:
:idea: how abt get 2 cars, like Funz?
:siam: -
:rotflmao:[/quote]Silly lah. So my Sec 1 boy and my 90++yo MIL also have to use booster seat ... :siao:
Tankee, our DSs same age and height, we thinking of padded insoles de...heheeauntieM:
[quote=\"tankee\"]DS unhappy when he read the news this morning. He is 1.3m now.
I'm unhappy, so little time to hunt for a booster seat which likely to be out-of-stock with the sudden surge in demand.
vicki:
Years ago, I picked up 2 discarded booster seats near the dustbin and used it for dh's car. LOL. My car already had 2 booster seats then. But we don't have all already... okie, still have 1, but I'm not going to buy, lah. Will do the platform shoe . HAHA.Funz:
We have 4 boosters, 2 in each car. And DD coming 9yrs old is still using the booster. I have always believed in height not age being the determining factor of when a child can be off boosters.
U hve 2 cars? Wow!!
I’ve to agreed that is the height that matters & not age. If our child is not up to the right height; using normal seat belt without the booster seat will be uncomfortable for them such as the belt will cut across their neck rather than across the shoulder etc… in event of accident, is not safe if the child is not properly strapped up.
The belt adjuster are only for front seats right? I don’t think rear seats have this features… unless premium cars?
So, don’t saved on $, life is more impt… -
tigger88:
:oops: ... didnt realise u fall under this category as well..
Hee, poppy mei, are you talking about me?poppy15:
i wonder for those family with 4 children... hw in the world a car is gonna accomodate 4 booster seat... much less to say if car seats are needed as well
driver & his passenger seat... then the back seat with 4 child seat/booster seats???
I neeed one infant car seat for DD2 (1mth old), one toddler car seat for DS2 (2+yo), 2 booster seats for DS1 & DD1 (6+yo & 4+yo).
my bil told me GIANT selling booster seats at $29..
but with this sudden surge... either bo liao or price jerk up double... :roll: -
:oops: ... didnt realise u fall under this category as well..
Hee, poppy mei, are you talking about me?tigger88:
[quote=\"poppy15\"]i wonder for those family with 4 children... hw in the world a car is gonna accomodate 4 booster seat... much less to say if car seats are needed as well
[/quote]2 cars lor! Or drive a taxi - no need child seats.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.