Ministerial Salary Review

396 Posts 47 Posters 74.3k Views 1 Watching

We shouldn't flame those who talk. Talk can be misinterpreted. Now we should sit back and see who will walk. Flame those.

:hi5: I so agree. Feedback is better than no feedback and quietly walk.

:scratchhead: which one ah?

DSA Appeal 2011. It seems RI was the only school who collected $20 for DSA appeal despite being told that MOE will not allow such appeals this year. Don't blame me for flaming the reputable best school hor... It did what it did. It's own actions speak for its current ethos.

If it is something you really care about, you speak the truth about it. As old boys of RI, don't you want the school to continue in the best traditions that moulded YOU into whom you are today?

Oh? I think I have alot of reading to catch up on.... šŸ˜“

Daddy D

[quote=\"ksi\"]
          :scratchhead: which one ah?

DSA Appeal 2011. It seems RI was the only school who collected $20 for DSA appeal despite being told that MOE will not allow such appeals this year. Don't blame me for flaming the reputable best school hor... It did what it did. It's own actions speak for its current ethos.

If it is something you really care about, you speak the truth about it. As old boys of RI, don't you want the school to continue in the best traditions that moulded YOU into whom you are today?

Oh? I think I have alot of reading to catch up on.... šŸ˜“[/quote]Actually I was referring to another thread...
          Coincidentally it is a thread on HCI or RI? :razz: :siam:

krazy

Would like to share something:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u6XAPnuFjJc&feature=youtu.be

food for thought?

Chenonceau

Daddy 😧

Coincidentally it is a thread on HCI or RI? :razz: :siam:
              Aiya you... go read lor... the other thread ah... I dunno leh... din pay attention.

• tankeeT Offline
                tankee

Extracted from CNA

However, there is no change to the current scheme of benefits. All political office holders receive S$70 a month -- credited into their Medisave account, capped at 17 months or S$1,190 per year -- to buy Medisave-approved medical insurance; outpatient subsidies of $350 a year; and a maximum subsidy of S$70 per year for dental care.

There is no hospitalisation benefit, no housing perks and no tax exemptions.

• tankeeT Offline
                  tankee

why capped at 17 months or S$1,190 per year?

:? which calendar has 17 months in a year?

why pay 13th month AWS? :evil: :evil: :evil:

HVR

Perhaps it is inline with additonal wages quantum as per CPF contribution? Any wages in excess of 17 months does not attract CPF contribution, I stand corrected.

Strparent

Everyone entitled to their own opinions, therefore we just voicing our views and opinions here as well.

All in all, a good step in the right direction, I guess. :salute:

a little humour from http://www.mrbrown.com/blog/ on this issue - strictly to lighten the mood in this thread, no taking sides is intended šŸ˜‰

[youtube=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yNfuyYsqRtM][/youtube]

[youtube=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RH6NagkrfGU][/youtube]

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 9 / 40