Life after 2011 PSLE

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Secondary Schools - Academic Support
    1.1k Posts 44 Posters 241.7k Views 1 Watching
      iFirefly

MummySTay:
      vlim:

[quote=\"firefly38\"]

BoomZ 2012! :rotflmao: πŸ˜†

:rotflmao: ... Mummystay u r very right abt firefly.. Full of juciessss ....and leopard printzzzz .... :rotflmao:

Make sure the prints are rad! πŸ˜†
      Rad begini![/quote]and it shouts ME... Ya, that's MEE... MEEEE!!!!! :rotflmao:

MummySTay

Okay! Done!

New thread called "Sec 1 2012".
        Short and sweet!

Bbee

MummySTay:
          Okay! Done!

New thread called \"Sec 1 2012\".
          Short and sweet!
          Sounds good! And can use for 1 whole year πŸ˜„

iFirefly

MummySTay:
            Okay! Done!

New thread called \"Sec 1 2012\".
            Short and sweet!
            Can I continue to write in this thread? I like this thread leh... 😒

Bbee

ngbrdad:

[quote=\"ngbrdad\"]
              My boy was recommend to join cross country/track and field which he, DW and me all strongly object. :yikes:

Why are all of you against cross-country/track?

DS was never the sporty/athletic type.
              The best he ever got for Nafa was a bronze.[/quote]Running is something that you must like doing....otherwise it is a torture.

Funx3

MummySTay:

[quote=\"firefly38\"]
                That thread's parents are super gang-cheong and nervous leh... :siam:

I feel stressed when I go there too.

Wonder if we ever sounded that stressed last year!

Why you visit that thread then?[/quote]To See Others .... Kena Stressed!? :evil: :evil: πŸ˜† πŸ˜†

• phankaoP Offline
                  phankao

[quote=\"MummySTay\"]
                  Wonder if we ever sounded that stressed last year!

Why you visit that thread then?

To See Others .... Kena Stressed!? :evil: :evil: πŸ˜† πŸ˜†[/quote]None of the PSLEs have ended well with any of my older 3 kids, so I certainly would avoid the PSLE threads for now. You all much stronger than me, like to kena more stressful stories at THAT thread. Not so bad - most of you have had fairly positive end-results so can take more \"stress\". :rotflmao:

I shall take a break and slowly ride the wave with the 2008 mums into the primary school years. Right now, that thread v quiet. So be it! Just the way we need it - for now! haha!

iFirefly

[quote=\"firefly38\"]
                    Btw, DS1 wants to join the Raffles Voices (choir). Is it a 'heavy' CCA to join?

last year's audition song was \"happy birthday\".... not so simple...
                    and don't play play hor, they rank among the Vienna Boys ....

\"firefly38\" , have you or your ds1 watched CHS secondary choir? v v good.[/quote]
                    Hi phankao,

I have watched CHS Pri's Choir, but not CHS Sec's Choir. Where & when can I watch it?

Actually DS1 wanted to join Band or Choir when he joined CHS in P4. I discouraged him coz I was afraid he might not be able to cope with GEP. I regretted my decision, till today!

So, DS1 says he die-die must join Band or Choir in RI. DS1 prefers Choir to Band, me too! Hope DS1 can get into Choir, as he can sing pretty well πŸ™‚

• phankaoP Offline
                      phankao

firefly38:

I have watched CHS Pri's Choir, but not CHS Sec's Choir. Where & when can I watch it?
                      CHS Pri choir cannot compare at all to the Secondary choir. I've watched them quite a few times since the school's 70th anniversary birthday concert at Esplanade and it was a combined concert presented by secondary and primary groups. My dd also performed at that concert and my ds1 was in p2, so we'd watched. Have seen them practising around the school too off & on. I also watched the CHS choir the year before last at Yong Siew Toh - the whole concert was just CHS choir. They were really impressive. My dd's school choir were guest performers too, so that was one reason why we attended.

One of the fathers here \"JonC\" shared videos on this Forum from last year too... I don't' seem to find other videos of CHS sec choir on Youtube - not easy to find since that \"catholic high school\" name quite common and results show so many similarly-named groups.

JonC's videos from 2010.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IcZMibBwc5g
                      http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=83SGS505GO4

Raffles Voices' videos easier to find on Youtube bc the name more unique. eg. this \"Street Calls\" - somehow seems strange to hear this song being sung by an all-boys' choir. *hehe*
                      http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZcSo_McDNpE

I think this year there should be CHS secondary Performing Arts concerts for each of the Aesthetic Groups too, since it is non-SYF year. Watch out for announcements on website or posters around the school. They often put posters at canteen and even outside the Primary School General Office.

JonC

Hee Hee, you still keep the 2 links of the videos. Yep, it’s difficult to find their performance on web.

They got Distinction at the Jubilate in KL in Nov 2011.

Gold with Honours during 2011 SYF.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 91 / 114

muhuntanM
                        muhuntan