Club 2006 Kids
dorisp:
My DS has not done any spelling before....I heard there will be spelling from his kindy this year as he is now K2. Havn't seen any list from the school yet.....better enjoy now before the \"spelling season\" starts.....

DS ex-CC has spelling list till the end of the year... his new sch - Kindy has yet to give us any list yet...
Looks like there is lots of differences around…PAP kindergarten is still reviewing their syllabus…not too sure if they are going to gear towards what CC are providing or they are setting a new benchmark for CC to adopt.
Hiaz…our ever-changing education system, making us parents pursuing and preparing our kids like mad…at times felt that we are being lead by the nose by the policymakers in white… -
KS parents:
yup... at one hand.. it seems like DS is lacking behind on the other hand it seem like DS is ahead of the others....Looks like there is lots of differences around..PAP kindergarten is still reviewing their syllabus..not too sure if they are going to gear towards what CC are providing or they are setting a new benchmark for CC to adopt.
Hiaz..our ever-changing education system, making us parents pursuing and preparing our kids like mad..at times felt that we are being lead by the nose by the policymakers in white..
Dun have time and energy to chase ard the \" paper \" especially with SMRT constantly down lor :siam: -
Han yu Pin Yin also another issue:
DS ex-CC is introducing it at K2 but DS new sch - kindy say that pre-sch teacher are not trained in that area so better to leave to the primary sch tr...
Also another reason they give is that too early introduced to the kido, they will be bored in Pri 1 as they already master it and will tend to think Pri 1 very easy and will not concentrated in what teacher teaches :? -
still raining… tired liao… teaching is really not fun at all lor ( teaching 2 customer’s children on the trade… )
You are giving training??
KS parents:
You are giving training??
Ya lor... this time only 2 trainees so it is a bit sianz... the last one is about 15 trainees and it rewarding...
talk until my throat sore liao....
Wonder how tr do it... keep repeating the same thing every year :scratchhead: ... think that why i cannot teach even my DS la :rotflmao:
Hi KS parent..
I will need to meet you after i come back from buisness trip ... most probably after CNY as flying off this thurs liao... sianz again...
SIL give me a book on my next year \" 运辰\" and it seem like i need to travel more ... :yikes: :faint: ... and cannot :siam: as it is said that is good to leave the birth place so can have more good luck and apportunity... -
Juz have old chang kee... and asked them to take back the chicken wing casue smell like Kerosene on the chicken lor :faint:
Have a nice evening, club 2006

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.