Club 2006 Kids

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Clubs for parents with similar age children
    3.9k Posts 145 Posters 882.9k Views 1 Watching
      crystalbelle

http://www.glitter-graphics.com

the weather is a bit gloomy on this Tuesday morning.
      Wishing all club 2006 to have a wonderful day ahead...
      super tired... kana flu virus...

crystalbelle

KS parents:
        crystalbelle:

Hi KS parent..

I will need to meet you after i come back from buisness trip ... most probably after CNY as flying off this thurs liao... sianz again...

SIL give me a book on my next year \" 运辰\" and it seem like i need to travel more ... :yikes: :faint: ... and cannot :siam: as it is said that is good to leave the birth place so can have more good luck and apportunity...

No problems, Crystalbelle. All of us just want our kids to have the best and appreciate the things we had done for them.

It is always good to travel for business trips..makes your CV colourful and to see the world at large with good experience..

I think at my age, difficult to find another employer whom are appreiciating with colorful CV 😢
        stuck with the present employer and hope to make the best of it lor....

Anyway, KS Parent, thank for the encouragement... 😉

crystalbelle

DS is improving in his phonics… so the now the next step is to find a chinese tutor for him…

silverhorse

crystalbelle:

Is it true the P1 tr dun teach han Yu pin yin ?

not sure about the new syllabus, but old syllabus they teach HYPY for the first 6months in P1. our 2006 kids affected for MT oral..i only know this.

Hi all,
            DS2 is attending Berries and hanyu pinyin will be covered from K2 onwards. Same as his childcare.

crystalbelle

silverhorse:

[quote=\"crystalbelle\"]Is it true the P1 tr dun teach han Yu pin yin ?

not sure about the new syllabus, but old syllabus they teach HYPY for the first 6months in P1. our 2006 kids affected for MT oral..i only know this.

Hi all,
              DS2 is attending Berries and hanyu pinyin will be covered from K2 onwards. Same as his childcare.[/quote]Hi Silverhorse, is berries the enrichment centre for chinese ? how it is different from \" 天下“?谢谢 :please:

silverhorse

Hi Silverhorse, is berries the enrichment centre for chinese ? how it is different from \" 天下“?谢谢 :please:[/quote]

Hi Crystalbelle
                Yes, Berries is an enrichment centre like Tien Hsia. At Berries, they do not have ting xie. But my nephews study at Tien Hsia, they have ting xie weekly. You may want to check out their websites. Its very difficult to get into Tien Hsia as they have a long waiting list.

dorisp

crystalbelle:

Sorry what is \"tr\"? Now P1 don't teach hanyu pinyin anymore? In school? :?

😓

crystalbelle

silverhorse:
                    Hi Silverhorse, is berries the enrichment centre for chinese ? how it is different from \" 天下“?谢谢 :please:

Hi Crystalbelle
                    Yes, Berries is an enrichment centre like Tien Hsia. At Berries, they do not have ting xie. But my nephews study at Tien Hsia, they have ting xie weekly. You may want to check out their websites. Its very difficult to get into Tien Hsia as they have a long waiting list.[/quote]
                    Hi silverhorse, thanks will check with them 🙂

crystalbelle

dorisp:
                      crystalbelle:

Sorry what is \"tr\"? Now P1 don't teach hanyu pinyin anymore? In school? :?

😓

Hi Dorisp, its teacher in short . My collegue just told us that her kids was under stress when the teacher in P1 dun teach HYPY as they think that the kid should know lor....
                      Now i also confuse as most of the CC is teaching HYPY but kindergarten under MOE do not teach as they say P1 will teach lor...

Now in dilema whether to send DS now to enrichment class to learn HYPY but he is still learning phonics so a bit wary that he might mix them up 🤷

dorisp

Thanks for the clarification crystal, for a moment I thought no more Hanyu Pinyin from P1 next year and wanted to go ahead and book a table to celebrate with DS+DH.......... :rahrah:

I heard the kindy is not teaching Hanyu Pinyin (perhaps I will check with DS's teacher again later). If they are not teaching now but the future P1 teacher expects them to know, then it means........ :shock: :shock: :shock:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 249 / 388