Travel: Indonesia - Batam/Bintan
we enjoyed Nirwana. So much so that we were there twice in the last 12 months. yes, 3 bintan trips in the last 12 months. :oops:
No shy, why not? If not for the fact that my BB only 6 months old, I would have returned to Nirwana again this December hols! But as it is, too challenging to take the ferry liow, especially maid can get sea-sick too! Went to Sentosa Festive hotel to stay instead. Also can consider \"over-seas\" already lah, since we did cross some water mah? :rotflmao: Behaved like a tourist and went on a shopping spree buying souvenirs and T-shirts for loved ones. Also bought couple of packs of chocolates for the office just like I really went far away!
Why not try it next time?
:hugs: -
DesertWind:
we enjoyed Nirwana. So much so that we were there twice in the last 12 months. yes, 3 bintan trips in the last 12 months. :oops:
No shy, why not? If not for the fact that my BB only 6 months old, I would have returned to Nirwana again this December hols! But as it is, too challenging to take the ferry liow, especially maid can get sea-sick too! Went to Sentosa Festive hotel to stay instead. Also can consider \"over-seas\" already lah, since we did cross some water mah? :rotflmao: Behaved like a tourist and went on a shopping spree buying souvenirs and T-shirts for loved ones. Also bought couple of packs of chocolates for the office just like I really went far away!
Why not try it next time?
:hugs:
Where's my T-shirt? :evil:
chatelaine:
i guess disappointed because
I read the reviews, seemed like most of the travellers were disappointed with their Bintan trips. Be it Bintan Lagoon or Nirwana.ptb7476:
bintan lagoon super expensive :rotflmao: this reviewer obviously have not been to angsana and banyan tree bintan
1) everyone tot indo is cheap but it is not esp bintan cos that place is out to chop singaporean's head
2) we tend to compare the amount we paid with the service rendered and expect them to be on par but regretfully they are not thus making it appear that we have overpaid for poor services -
Bintan is expensive because everything is pegged to the Sing dollar.
Nirwana has the best facilities when we say value for money cause
they have everything within their premises. Bintan Lagoon being
the most expensive within the cluster of resorts and not that
much facilities cept golf n spa.
Batam is different. Less posh but they have the same stuff like food,
spa, casual shopping and not pegged to our dollar. I have shared 1
review here but then again to each his own. This review was based
on just chillax-ing within the resort and not do anything, plus the
additional spa just to rejuvenate (couple time).
> http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?p=113205#p113205
We have been on makan + spa + shopping in Batam town side and
Tanjung Pinang as well. Equally fun for a short trip with close frenz.
Again different strokes for different folks. Our cheap thrill may not
thrill others with differing expectations and standards. -
we enjoyed Bintan very much, especially when the kids were very young. We like it for the proximity to Singapore, safety, and clean beach. With two young kids, we couldn’t venture far and we couldn’t do sea sports and we couldn’t go to the spa. All we need is a small stretch of nice beach for the kids to dig all day, catch fishes, climb the small rock pool, look for hermit crabs and sea shells. For these, Bintan Lagoon fits our requirement. The cheap ferry tickets offset the higher food prices. Okay lah.
I am planning on a Bintan trip this June holiday. May I know if there is any good website for hotel and ferry tickets booking? Most of the websites only have hotel booking. There are 2A3C and I am planning to stay at Nirwana resort. -
if you are going to the Bintan Resorts area, there is only 1 ferry operator, and you can buy ferry tickets on their website
http://www.brf.com.sg -
Thank you Tankee!if you are going to the Bintan Resorts area, there is only 1 ferry operator, and you can buy ferry tickets on their website
http://www.brf.com.sg -
Hi, May I know if parents are allowed to pop by at the kids club during their activity time? Also, are there other activities for the kids? I am planning for a 3D/2N trip. I wonder if it will be sufficient.
Our family just got back from Bintan.
Was disappointed with the poor reception service and expensive meals @Bintan Lagoon Resort.
A meal at Kopi O cost S$50/pax. I would advise you to book a van and have your meals at Oleh Oleh or hawker centre (food taste so much better).
Ball bought at Bintan Lagoon Resort cost $10 wherelse it cost $2 at Oleh Oleh.
A Deluxe seafacing room comes with additional day bed which can accommodate 2-3 adults. Hence, don’t need to request for additional bed and go w/o their free breakfast.
Lastly, always check your bills and make sure it tally with receipts that you signed off. They tried to bump us off with additional bills which don’t exist at all.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.