dsmoo:
My elder boy joined T & F very briefly in P6. Other than running practices, also jumping up the stairs (squatting position) n strength resistant exercises.FQW & Mrsbongz
Do u know T&F other than running wat they train huh? my dd oso say she wans to join T&F.. then 3 of them got partners.. hee
Sometimes, the trainer brings the pupils out to practise under the flyover next to Bt Timah Plaza (the pavement has a gentle slope). -
Mrsbongz,
Just signed ds up for T&F too. He looks up for it, and since logistics is not a problem, so go for it lor. Btw, have you seen the photos in the CD? The 2 of them were snapped having meals together.
dsmoo,
Sorry I also donβt know what T&F entails besides running. But since dw is a regular marathoner, I thought that I should do something to human capitalise ds - in case he has her genes for running, then not wasted. -
FQW:
Wow! Your Wife a Marathoner! Regular One Some More! :salute: :salute:Mrsbongz,
Just signed ds up for T&F too. He looks up for it, and since logistics is not a problem, so go for it lor. Btw, have you seen the photos in the CD? The 2 of them were snapped having meals together.
dsmoo,
Sorry I also don't know what T&F entails besides running. But since dw is a regular marathoner, I thought that I should do something to human capitalise ds - in case he has her genes for running, then not wasted.
U Got Run Along side Her Or Not?
Hi Funx3,
I was pre-warned that P6 will be busy, but that is not a correct word. It should be HECTIC θΆ εΏ. The first 2 weeks of school has really made me SEE STARS. Didn't ask son to do any assessment book since school started and my son asked, 'Mummy, why am I not doing any revision ?' I told him I don't know how to squeeze in. -
Yup, she runs a few of those boring stuff (heehee) a year and her timing is around 5.5 hrs which I understand is considered fast for women.
Wow! Your Wife a Marathoner! Regular One Some More! :salute: :salute:

Run with her? Hahaha. You didn't see my pot belly during the BBQ meh? -
Wow .. next BBQ must bring her along to provide some tips.FQW:
But since dw is a regular marathoner, I thought that I should do something to human capitalise ds - in case he has her genes for running, then not wasted.

I started running actively 6 months ago, I'm sure she can provide good tips for a noob like me. -
Don't be over-Worried on the Revision Part.Hi Funx3,
I was pre-warned that P6 will be busy, but that is not a correct word. It should be HECTIC θΆ εΏ. The first 2 weeks of school has really made me SEE STARS. Didn't ask son to do any assessment book since school started and my son asked, 'Mummy, why am I not doing any revision ?' I told him I don't know how to squeeze in.
Sch will Do a Lot of it, including the Past year Papers. But they Don't Do the Whole Paper, Just Selected Q Sieved out
But According to My Gal ....
The T's Selection (or Spotting? :evil: :evil: ) is Quite \"Zhun\" for her PSLE -hor!
With Your Boy having Tuition, on top of his Tonnes of HW, U May have to monitor on your ....
Assessment PApers Load -hor!
Coz I Read in another thread that U Can't Resist ....
Buying Assessment Books!
FQW:
But .... But .... Brota ....
Yup, she runs a few of those boring stuff (heehee) a year and her timing is around 5.5 hrs which I understand is considered fast for women.Funx3:

Run with her? Hahaha. You didn't see my pot belly during the BBQ meh?
Once Upon A Time .... Less than a Decade Ago ....
U Must Have Been Quite Fast, At Least Able to Run Side-by-Side with Her ....
During the Courtship Days, Right?
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: -
Even ran faster than her coz you θΏ½ε°ε₯ΉδΊ mah!
But .... But .... Brota ....
Once Upon A Time .... Less than a Decade Ago ....
U Must Have Been Quite Fast, At Least Able to Run Side-by-Side with Her ....
During the Courtship Days, Right?
Haha, Funx3 maybe he only waited as cheerleader at the finishing line leh?? Lol!!
FQW, i havent had time to view the cd yet, i thought it was a nice gesture by the teachers though. My ds was very inspired by the youth olympics, so as long as he is keen in any of the sports, n we hav no issues w cost or logistics, we'll send him too
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.