Yeah!!! :rahrah:
think of the pros
- undivided attention from teachers
- no older kids bullying younger kids (just my paranoid self)
- Be the first to enjoy new facilities in the school
- Get to set the benchmark
- If there is a student council or prefect team, your DS can be the first Head Prefect!! I am not sure if they still carve the name on the wooden board
- no congestion at any time (for this 1 year) :boogie: -
Received the newsletter fr sch ytd, the sch will has cny celebration this fri n ds will wearing trad shirt to sch...he asked me to buy some cny cookies to let him bring to sch. He want to give to the builder there, thank you them for buillding the new school

Hmm DD1 has h/w everyday.. but different subjects but 1 or 2 page kind lol... which she does it in sch when she has time lol.. by the time she comes back , she is left with 1 page.
Hi Kabby, ds got HW but not everyday. Ya, y they dun hv Stellar handwriting book huh? :scratchhead:
stellar handwriting took some time. Maybe the sch will be using exercise books for handwriting instead? -
he write lah.. but keep giving me the stress look n say.. i duno leh.. how.. :slapshead:
when you give him the å¬åļ¼ what happens, he doesn't write anything?MintyMin:
Good Morning everyone!!
Today is DS's tingxie day.. haiz.. duno if he can make it or not.. as of ytd.. still can't.. so.. i can only..
:xedfingers: tat he remembers them.. he keep saying tat they did revise in sch.. n he noes it.. but when i qns him.. den y when mummy teach u, u dun remember.. no answers..
:slapshead:
I have to keep saying.. u juz try ur best.. as long as u try ur best.. i wont b angry.. but still.. it doesnt wrk.. haiz.. -
Peipei.. i can only..
Minty, yr ds sure can make it... :xedfingers: :xedfingers: :xedfingers:MintyMin:
Good Morning everyone!!
Today is DS's tingxie day.. haiz.. duno if he can make it or not.. as of ytd.. still can't.. so.. i can only..
:xedfingers: tat he remembers them.. he keep saying tat they did revise in sch.. n he noes it.. but when i qns him.. den y when mummy teach u, u dun remember.. no answers..
:slapshead:
Received the newsletter fr sch ytd, the sch will hv cny celebration n ds will wearing trad shirt to sch...he asked me to buy some cny cookies to let him bring to sch. He want to give to the builder there, thank you them for buillding the new school

DD sch is also having CNY celebration but still having a full day of school. Can't imagine it is going to CNY this weekend!!!!!
Your DS so cute :boogie: , wants to give cookies to the builders
Hi Kabby, ds got HW but not everyday. Ya, y they dun hv Stellar handwriting book huh? :scratchhead:kabalevsky:
about HW, my ds2 no HW yet and the booklist didnt even have the Stellar handwriting book! :faint:
i think i will set him penmanship exercises myself. think he really needs it!
DS sch got stellar.. but i also din c stellar handwriting book in booklist.. nor have i heard them toking abt it.. hmm.. mayb i shld ask DS's FT.. :evil:
Received the newsletter fr sch ytd, the sch will has cny celebration this fri n ds will wearing trad shirt to sch...he asked me to buy some cny cookies to let him bring to sch. He want to give to the builder there, thank you them for buillding the new school

Oooo.. DS also receive the letter last week.. tis fri sch ends at 1230pm.. Student care also not open.. so haf to ask helper to go pick DS up liao..
Wah.. ur DS sooooooooo appreciative leh.. GOOD!! -
think your DS is too stress and bothered about what you might comment?
he write lah.. but keep giving me the stress look n say.. i duno leh.. how.. :slapshead:
I have to keep saying.. u juz try ur best.. as long as u try ur best.. i wont b angry.. but still.. it doesnt wrk.. haiz..
See how he does today and he should be fine -
think your DS is too stress and bothered about what you might comment?MintyMin:
I have to keep saying.. u juz try ur best.. as long as u try ur best.. i wont b angry.. but still.. it doesnt wrk.. haiz..
See how he does today and he should be fine
I suan him ytd.. teacher revise in sch wif u.. u say u get all correct.. at hm i revise w u.. u aws tell me u duno.. so means wat.. u dun wan me to revise w u right.. :rant: :frustrated: :rotflmao:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.