Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Clubs for parents with similar age children
    31.0k Posts 153 Posters 5.2m Views 1 Watching
      Champion

[quote=\"kabalevsky\"]about HW, my ds2 no HW yet and the booklist didnt even have the Stellar handwriting book! :faint:

i think i will set him penmanship exercises myself. think he really needs it!

Hi Kabby, ds got HW but not everyday. Ya, y they dun hv Stellar handwriting book huh? :scratchhead:

DS sch got stellar.. but i also din c stellar handwriting book in booklist.. nor have i heard them toking abt it.. hmm.. mayb i shld ask DS's FT.. :evil: šŸ˜‰[/quote]Hello, dear old new friend :hugs: :snuggles:
      Are you referring to this?
      http://i41.tinypic.com/v7ruio.jpg\">
      My DD2 has the above and is being kept by the FT in school.

MintyMin

DS sch got stellar.. but i also din c stellar handwriting book in booklist.. nor have i heard them toking abt it.. hmm.. mayb i shld ask DS's FT.. :evil: šŸ˜‰

Hello, dear old new friend :hugs: :snuggles:
        Are you referring to this?
        http://i41.tinypic.com/v7ruio.jpg\">
        My DD2 has the above and is being kept by the FT in school.

Hello dear old new fren!! :snuggles: :hugs:

HOw r u doing tis days? Long time no chat..

Yupz.. referring to tat..

Kept in sch? Not sure leh.. coz i went to sch last saturday on a briefing of their heuristic workshop n there was no mentioning of them using the stellar handwriting book.. tatz y tot of asking FT.. šŸ˜‰

• KissguramiK Offline
          Kissgurami

Oooo.. DS also receive the letter last week.. tis fri sch ends at 1230pm.. Student care also not open.. so haf to ask helper to go pick DS up liao..

Wah.. ur DS sooooooooo appreciative leh.. GOOD!!
          Is your basc closed during PSLE marking days?

Champion

Kept in sch? Not sure leh.. coz i went to sch last saturday on a briefing of their heuristic workshop n there was no mentioning of them using the stellar handwriting book.. tatz y tot of asking FT.. šŸ˜‰
            Hello dear old new friend :snuggles: :hugs:
            I am fine but beri busy at work šŸ˜“

Yes, DD2 has a few books kept by FT in school; think that is to lighten the school-bag load bah šŸ˜‰

Heuristics workshop! That's Good! :please:

MintyMin

Oooo.. DS also receive the letter last week.. tis fri sch ends at 1230pm.. Student care also not open.. so haf to ask helper to go pick DS up liao..

Wah.. ur DS sooooooooo appreciative leh.. GOOD!!

Is your basc closed during PSLE marking days?

:scratchhead: No idea leh.. will ask them if i haf a chance today..

• KissguramiK Offline
                Kissgurami

Hmm they dont have a list of closure days? The P of the basc gave to me last week monday. they have 5 days by MCYS and additional 3 days from the company.

MintyMin

Hello dear old new friend :snuggles: :hugs:
                  I am fine but beri busy at work šŸ˜“

Yes, DD2 has a few books kept by FT in school; think that is to lighten the school-bag load bah šŸ˜‰

Heuristics workshop! That's Good! :please:

Dear Old New Fren.. me too.. bz wif wrk.. DS's P1 schedule.. fwah! hardly haf time to rest and take a break.. seriously no joke abt kids entering into primary school..

I agree abt the lighten of sch bag load.. great tat tis days.. kids get sch locker to keep their books there..

Ya.. on saturday.. they showed us how they teach in class on STELLAR program.. like Share a Book Approach.. Modified Language Experience Approach, etc.. quite interesting i wld say.. not so much of follow the book topics in sequence.. I LIKE.. n hope kids all really learn more frm such experiences since DS sch has been on it since 2005 liao.. whh is for 6 yrs liao.. so shld b gd.. šŸ˜„ šŸ•ŗ

MintyMin

Hmm they dont have a list of closure days? The P of the basc gave to me last week monday. they have 5 days by MCYS and additional 3 days from the company.

They haf.. but school early dismissals n closure for marking days were not indicated on tat list leh.. muz chase them n ask liao..

• KissguramiK Offline
                      Kissgurami

I suan him ytd.. teacher revise in sch wif u.. u say u get all correct.. at hm i revise w u.. u aws tell me u duno.. so means wat.. u dun wan me to revise w u right.. :rant: :frustrated: :rotflmao:

For DD1, i told her teacher teaches you and takes care of you in school and she deserves the same respect she gives me as a mummy.

As your mummy, I am taking care of your every single need and use a sanskrit saying (this was drilled into me when I was young) to get her back on track. That Parents first followed by teacher and God.

• FunzF Offline
                        Funz

Funz, wow, your ds sch has a huge variety of food! is he in a full school? i notice those schools with sec section has a lot of nice choices. i went to MGPS before and surprisingly the canteen sells a lot of food. heard it's cos of the sec sch as well?

No, not in a full school. The school canteen is rather small actually. DS commented that his school canteen & field can fit into DDs school canteen. šŸ˜‚ But I think there is 1 daily special stall that adds to the variety that the canteen has. Aside from that, they have the usual, porridge, noodles, chix rice, etc.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 2707 / 3099