Club 2003 Kiddo

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Clubs for parents with similar age children
    386 Posts 56 Posters 201.2k Views 1 Watching
    • FunzF Offline
      Funz

Hi there. Honeymoon days for DD over liao. She started her Tien Hsia enrichment this week and came out groaning, saying P3 Chinese very tough.

Told her yup, no more HYPY all the time and time to get serious since she is taking higher chinese.

auntieM

Hello all! :rahrah:

Still trying to get use to school timings.. .. πŸ˜„

Always21

P3 has so much work, my DD hardly has time to watch TV and rest. Still trying to get use to it as well. It is such a change from P2 where hardly any homework…

• FunzF Offline
            Funz

Ummm...mine still minimal homework leh. DS now in P1 has more homework then DD. :?

She is thoroughly enjoying school, especially Science lessons. For Science lessons, they have been out catching grasshoppers and frogs.

auntieM

My DS brought back Eng/Chin spelling list this week.. ..chim de.. πŸ˜„

They are quite settled liao.. ..
              Chinese at Chapter 2 now.. ..is this normal pace? Just curious.. πŸ˜„

Always21

Ummm...mine still minimal homework leh. DS now in P1 has more homework then DD. :?

She is thoroughly enjoying school, especially Science lessons. For Science lessons, they have been out catching grasshoppers and frogs.

What school is she in? Soo interesting? :drool:

• FunzF Offline
                  Funz

Always21:

What school is she in? Soo interesting? :drool:

RGPS. Yah, seems so fun. I guess this is what they call active learning. DD told me yesterday that they went looking for snails. Thereafter the teacher told them to lay some soil in a box, wet 1/2 side soil but leave the other side dry. Put the snail on the side with the dry soil and observe. They were made to touch the snail as well.

DD did not say where all these activities are leading to but I guess they will eventually be taught how to write their findings.

BlurBee

Mine also having minimal homework, can finish within 1hr. πŸ˜„

BlurBee

auntieM:

My DD also juz completed Chapter 1. So shd be normal ba.

• Y Offline
                        yqyq

auntieM:

mine dd too..the spelling list getting longer and longer and I so :nailbite: when I saw Science also has spelling list πŸ˜“

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 12 / 39

mamamia0510M
                        mamamia0510
                        herbertchanH
                        herbertchan