Former SCDF and CNB chiefs arrested

1.2k Posts 125 Posters 350.0k Views 1 Watching

ya lor, better siam :siam: :siam:

jtoh

Maybe she turned prosecution witness? Been watching too many crime dramas. 😛

alamak, the two men could have been the prosecution witness too; and btw, who is bribing who with sexual favours ? [does not the involvement of CPIB suggest corruption (monetary or moral ?)]; or as some news articles are saying, this is personal misconduct ..... how come not a misconduct by the woman ?

csc

csc:

3 boys is the potato .

Insider is the chinese helicopter.

Am I right? 😉

Caricatures undoubtedly, I don't think either of us can be so narrowly defined.....but useful nonetheless to occasionally pivot discussions insofar as to provide reference point for perspectives.

Definitely not. Both of you are so learned that I will be tongue tied standing next to you all. I will become 'kachiang puteh'.. :roll:

The differing perspectives are indeed refreshing and insightful ! Thanks 😂

Sun_2010

As for the woman, Dun think Seduction is a crime.

Bribery is. And an act with the intention to influence action is a form of bribery.

Imho, The crime of the men is a bigger one than that of the women. They were entrusted with power which they exploited for their personal benefit. That was misuse of power.

Sun_2010:

Bribery is. And an act with the intention to influence action is a form of bribery.

Imho, The crime of the men is a bigger one than that of the women. They were entrusted with power which they exploited for their personal benefit. That was misuse of power.
                :rotflmao: :rotflmao: think about it, the reverse is true too - the woman wielded the sexual power to win the IT contracts from the men, seducing the men to win contracts is sexual bribery too, exploiting sexual benefits for herself. No ?

and who knows, she seduced them first, then blackmail them for the contracts

Sun_2010

znzyzyzx:
                  insider:

[quote=\"3Boys\"]Easy to cast stones. They are but fallible humans, like each and every one of us.

of course I will cast stones on this kind of people. If they have kids (maybe kids also scholars too), they must have been telling them to be upright, honest, live with integrity, etc, etc. Pack of lies!

there are certain strong guiding principles that one should not let go regardless of situation, esp when one is in such a position, else that someone is 白活了.

I shall continue to cast stones!

I agree. So every human is fallible, so every mistake make, we said : 'They are but human. Who are we to judge them?'. So there is no need for law and order, every rapist , murderer , thief can go free. After all, it is human that they have sexual urge, that they kill, that they need to eat and hence steal or rob?[/quote]Agree with that that part in bold.
                  However there are times when the best of us succumb to a weakness. Few stand the test of time.

Yes humans are fallible
                  But that doesnt mean we let them go scot free for their crimes.
                  It also doesnt mean that we lynch them.
                  We have the courts to do the necessary.

I stopped taking Moral high ground as I grow older. The more i see people the more i realise there is no one perfect. And I am less judgemental.

Scams, corruptions and scandals - so many of them. Because power corrupts. It saddens me - that so much talent and capability gets thrown out - all because of a weakness be it greed or lust or addiction...

Angelight

I thot in spore law, one is innocent until proven guilty. How come the media can publish the photos of the 2 guys but not the woman involved? IMHO, for the same woman to be involved with 2 different men in such corrupt case shows she is unlikely to be innocent.

Sun_2010

Sun_2010:

:rotflmao: :rotflmao: think about it, the reverse is true too - the woman wielded the sexual power to win the IT contracts from the men, seducing the men to win contracts is sexual bribery too, exploiting sexual benefits for herself. No ?

Still this \"sexual power \" was not entrusted to her by people.

and who knows, she seduced them first, then blackmail them for the contracts
                      She probably did \" weilded blackmail \"
                      Still our men should have been made of sterner stuff.
                      Disgrace from family at that point would have been better than this fall.

Angelight

whoever exposed this scandal just before CNY really had a sinister motive to ruin these 2 guys’…imagine what kinds of reactions they and their families will have to face from their friends and relatives.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 6 / 122

InfoseekerI
                        Infoseeker
                        sharonkhooS
                        sharonkhoo
                        Sabrina CheyS
                        Sabrina Chey