Net rumour that Yaw Shin Leong having extra-maritial affair
HyperKiasu:
who likely to replace him or will there be a by-election?peapot:
How come there's no news in Straits Times?
there is in today's ST. he was absent even in the Meet MP session...
guess he has to step down... :? -
My family’s take - MP cannot have affair meh? At work we were always judge on how we perform our work, and not how our personal life is. We should do likewise for any political office holders.
I think WP is unlikely to call for a by-election cos they would then have to pit against the PAP candidate and there's a chance they may lose. That's why they have been so quiet about this whole matter, almost like 'sweeping under the carpet'.
If it had been a PAP MP, I think the opposition parties and alot of netizens would make a big hullabaloo, calling him to step down etc...Jworld:
there is in today's ST. he was absent even in the Meet MP session...guess he has to step down... :?
who likely to replace him or will there be a by-election? -
Angelight:
At least for me, i think even if it is a different party, I won't ask them to step down. Unless make a mistake, have corruption or cannot solve anything... then ask them step down. All party same... just my 2 cents.I think WP is unlikely to call for a by-election cos they would then have to pit against the PAP candidate and there's a chance they may lose. That's why they have been so quiet about this whole matter, almost like 'sweeping under the carpet'.
If it had been a PAP MP, I think the opposition parties and alot of netizens would make a big hullabaloo, calling him to step down etc...Jworld:
there is in today's ST. he was absent even in the Meet MP session...guess he has to step down... :?
who likely to replace him or will there be a by-election? -
Corruption is more serious than affairs.
The MP is not just any salaried worker. He was voted in by the people.He has to be accountable to the people. Borrowing one opposition leader’s words, on why this is a serious case, he said " If you can cheat your wife, you can cheat the public".
That’s why YSL must come out to defend himself if he’s innocent, though from the look of it, I think chance of him being guilty is 99.9% liao -
Jworld:
who likely to replace him or will there be a by-election?[/quote]Give him some personal space to settle the issue.HyperKiasu:
[quote=\"peapot\"]How come there's no news in Straits Times?
there is in today's ST. he was absent even in the Meet MP session...
guess he has to step down... :? -
Lilac66:
What promise?
How do you expect him to keep the promises he made to his supporters during the election if he can betray a life-long promise to his wife.
To stay by her side in times of rich or poor, sick or healthy?
Does sleeping with another woman contradict this promise?
Doesn't appear to be so leh..... just a comment.. on betrayal of promises..
but certainty.. as MP the public image will be discounted.... -
sall:
If the rumour is not true, why doesn't he defend himself? By not commenting, it makes him look more guilty.
from another POV..
If it is true, why don't the person who provided the news provide some concrete evidence? instead of letting pple guessing.
If no concrete evidence, why they provide this piece of news?
till now, it seems like there is no evidence yet?? -
peapot:
How come there's no news in Straits Times?
bcoz it is not yet a fact, but a rumor?
later ST kena sued if anyhow run stories.......?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.