Criteria for a Good Childcare Centre
Thinki to put my 2yrs old son at the childcare under playgroup.. viewed the sch.. but wonder is the sch ok? Any comments on this? :?
titank:
Good ones WILL offer trial as long as they have space.Ha,ha maybe see whether Yuquan always produce the same student with the good marks where I would be heading down thier centre this week.
You are right, perhaps see whether can have a trial see how good is it then!
BTW, does all childcare able to let us have trial?That is something very new to me.[/color]
Putting up a child in childcare is a really big decision...
Having the option to go for trials is more cost efficient
and effective in evaluating the childcare services plus
da child's response/participation with centre's activites,
routines, makan and also sleep (for full day).. or else
messy lah with all da refund or pro-rated or not happy
abt any initial arrangement / agreement when things
may not turn out positive. -
breniece:
Thinki to put my 2yrs old son at the childcare under playgroup.. viewed the sch.. but wonder is the sch ok? Any comments on this? :?
Hi, I think you should post here for faster feedback: http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?t=295
Hi Buds,
Still evaluating whether to put the childin the Yuquan Preschool (Middle Road). Don't seem they offer any trial for that. Yes really it is important decision as need to arrange the logistics (Home to Middle Road, Workplace to Middle Road). :?
Maybe should forget the idea where just remain in the current kindergarten. :D
[quote]Good ones WILL offer trial as long as they have space.
Putting up a child in childcare is a really big decision...
Having the option to go for trials is more cost efficient
and effective in evaluating the childcare services plus
da child's response/participation with centre's activites,
routines, makan and also sleep (for full day).. or else
messy lah with all da refund or pro-rated or not happy
abt any initial arrangement / agreement when things
may not turn out positive.[/quote] -
apple79:
HI apple 79, i am looking for a reliable cc at Bedok for my son who is turning 20mths next yr. I wonder if a cc's licence is due can they just change their ownership? Because i just found out that this cc has changed their name from Kinderjoy Skoolhouse to Apryl's Joycottage@New Upper Changi and now the new principal told me that they are taking over the ownership and going to change the cc name in Dec again.Hi thanks for your reply.
I was looking at a CC that a mummy posted that its good and I checked it out online and went past the CC ytd to look from the outside (its already closed). It seems like a nice place. However, I was surprised to read from MCYS website that its licence is only 12 mths. and looking at its licence history, there are even 6 mths licence before although its mainly 12 mths.
And I look at those CC that is much cheaper, their rating is 24 mths.
I wonder if any mummy has any idea of this cc cos it just puzzled me that how can a cc keep changing thier ownership or name? wil this affect the kids or even their teachers? :shock: :? -
Hi.. Anyone can comments on Summer Kids Childcare.. intend to put my son comi next month.. but wondered is the comments good? I only knoe merry kids is not as good as summer kids... Any Comments? :?
schellen:
thanks a lotbreniece:
Hi, I think you should post here for faster feedback: http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?t=295
The most important factor is the teacher who is guiding your kids. It is the teacher who would influence you kids the most. The rest are just less important factors.
hugeclaw:
hi insider, just a quick update on the case which has finally been settled. After all the drama, the cc has been given a warning letter by MCYS and has paid back my friend 1.5 mth of school fees. Thanks for all of your advice!
But i think this is besides the point. Refund or compensation is one matter...but did the school provide any report/ explanation after investigating into this matter? And how is the matter/ teacher-in-question being dealt with?
It is horrifying to know that our young off springs are at risks of (sexual/ physical/ verbal/ emotional) abuse in a childcare centres! -
One of the criterias, I feel is that, principal & teachers must be willing & have patience to listen & talk to the parentsโฆ
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.