In-law problems?
pacetone:
I've a one kind MIL who gives different amount of Ang Pao to my 2 boys these few years. This is not the first time, few years back, she gave the stupid reason for my elder one in secondary school, needs more money. Then last year, my younger one was in Sec 1 and again he got lesser than his brother. This year the same old thing happened. She gave my younger one $4/- lesser! I just wonder why must she upset my younger boy showing favourism so obviously. Worst, my silly hubby also think nothing wrong with that. :stupid: :slapshead:
I've heard of some old people who are like that. They feel that the younger ones will eat less or spend less, so get lesser amt compared to the eldest. :siao: -
Okosbaba:
I sent them on a tour.. than lied that the agent (ang moh) did the wrong booking cannot change lose money (5K) She is sooooo cheap she went..
grumbling and complaining but she went.. Pity can only pull once a lifetime.. but so worth it!
3 day of bliss..
and have to send them on tour every year anyway.. 
Wow, expensive way to get peace... :evil: should have sent them on a longer tour...hehehe -
racoon12:
my BIL's wife
The most hated person in my list.
Followed by BIL, SILs, then PIL.
Will always remember BIL and BIL's wife's comments about DS1's PSLE results. I shall wait and see their DDs' PSLE results in 3 and 4 years' time.....
And SIL#1.. ? Sometimes I wonder why I need to see the colour of her face to determine whether I will enjoy that day's visit at my PIL's house...... -
Okosbaba:
I sent them on a tour.. than lied that the agent (ang moh) did the wrong booking cannot change lose money (5K) She is sooooo cheap she went..
grumbling and complaining but she went.. Pity can only pull once a lifetime.. but so worth it!
3 day of bliss..
and have to send them on tour every year anyway.. 
Hahahaha....that's a good one!! -
hi! everyone here, i am back from my one week holiday liao.
really happy to go holiday and not see any of those evil ppl faces, SILS, PILS. We did not go for re dinner coz we left days before the festive begins. But my Dh today passed the angpow to his parents at their office though we did not go visiting them at their home coz PIls they all resume work liao. We know we are not welcome by that single SIL so why bother to visit and see her face. With this somehow end the festive liao. But PILs did not pass any angpow to my DD. So i told my Dh maybe next year dun need even to give PILs angpow liao since we had done our part. after so many rounds of fights, quarrel etc........this family has left nothing liao except hatred for each other all thanks to that always remain at home SIL. PIls are contented as long as their precious old princess is with them till they die. ha ha .....i used to care what they say if we din do the CNY visit, but i dun care now. :imcool: -
Well for some pple, they will think you did not come bai nian with me so no ang bao loh.
We went to in-lawโs place to ๆๅนด๏ผ but without fail every year my MIL insisted they must come over to my place to ๆๅนด too. I already very busy to going to my parents and unclesโ place, yet i still need to rush back home to meet their visiting time. I thought should be younger ones goes to the elderโs place got the other way round one? To me it is a weird practice, thinking maybe next time I do not go to their place wait for them to come.
just888:
We went to in-law's place to ๆๅนด๏ผ but without fail every year my MIL insisted they must come over to my place to ๆๅนด too. I already very busy to going to my parents and uncles' place, yet i still need to rush back home to meet their visiting time. I thought should be younger ones goes to the elder's place got the other way round one? To me it is a weird practice, thinking maybe next time I do not go to their place wait for them to come.
Since your in laws want to go to your place, then you can save the trouble of going to theirs...really strange, haven't heard of elders visiting their kids instead. This way, you can visit your parents and relatives and come back to wait for empress dowager to drop by later...can discuss with your hubby if it's ok with him. -
Deleted
So that is the way they think.
Wow that is really being unfair to be placing all the burden on the first child.
Will you do that to yr first child/son or wld you rather that siblings share the burden?
Are you living with yr parents/yr in-laws or on yr own?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.