Club 2006 Kids
My DS kindergarten has not started giving them spelling and 听写 yet. Thought they should be having some now?
As for hanyu pinyin, I know that some kindergartens do not teach. Hmm…gonna check it out with the school. I heard that if they were not taught in K2, they might struggle with it when they’re in P1 cos the teachers would just do some revision with them assuming they already know. -
crystalbelle:
DH bought me a box of chocolate on one valentine day some years ago, he ended up finishing the whole box because I was trying not to put on weight that time..... :skeptical:http://www.glitter-graphics.com
in another 2 weeks, its valentine day...
But no flowers, no chocolate.. :roll: -
KS parents:
Thanks ks, it's comforting to be able to share and have someone who understands our agony here. :hi5:
Dorisp, can ignore the friend tat laugh at you..sleep with your DS / DD is also a form of bonding. Lots of sharing, talking and parents guidance are shared just before DS / DD sleep..no need to be shy of it.dorisp:
My DS also has mons*** and gh**t stories when asked why he needs my company at night. Yes they can be very creative when the need arises.... :slapshead:
A friend laughed at me when she heard my boy still needs me at night as he is turning six this year.....:oops:
Am learning how to teach DS to be brave and not afraid of the dark.....after all he will be going to P1 next year....better learn to be more independent...
crystalbelle:
Gdmorning crystal!Hello everyone,
I am back !
Welcome back!
Gd morning club 2006 family! -
coolmum552:
for spelling, they should learn in k2.Otherwise a big cultural shock to them.My DS kindergarten has not started giving them spelling and 听写 yet. Thought they should be having some now?
As for hanyu pinyin, I know that some kindergartens do not teach. Hmm..gonna check it out with the school. I heard that if they were not taught in K2, they might struggle with it when they're in P1 cos the teachers would just do some revision with them assuming they already know. -
http://www.glitter-graphics.com
club 2006... -
coolmum552:
totally agreed... will have high blood pressure someday...Hi crystalbelle,
Nice to \"meet\" you! I'm coping with my DS emotion now too. Like what you mentioned, when my DS is in a good mood, he will cooperate with me and do his work properly. But days when he's not in the mood, he'll be monkeying around in the house not wanting to do his work. So I always have to tell him that if he does not want to do, he will have to submit to T w/o doing. Usually that will make him sit down and do for awhile then after that he'll be everywhere again! Drives me crazy sometimes!!! :mad:
sometimes i try to keep my cool and be calm and talk to him like an \" reasonable adults\", sometime it works and sometime it dun... they are like an ever changing weather.. you would have to think and act ahead of what they wanted and counter -attack it...
Like this morning, DS and DD argue again about some toys which has been left untouched for ages. Now when DD start to play with it, DS also want to have a playing share...
:faint:
Sometime dun want to think of how to tackle DS as he has great emotion and very sentitive. The harder you push him, the more rebellion he get... but when you go too soft, you get push over by him....
dun know how to fly a kite... :?: :imdrowning: -
coolmum552:
Just check with 2 \"mummy\" sending their kido off to school.. It seems like P1 teacher not really teach Han Yu Pin Yin.My DS kindergarten has not started giving them spelling and 听写 yet. Thought they should be having some now?
As for hanyu pinyin, I know that some kindergartens do not teach. Hmm..gonna check it out with the school. I heard that if they were not taught in K2, they might struggle with it when they're in P1 cos the teachers would just do some revision with them assuming they already know.
Reason is : Most kids attending CC already know as they have been taught so the teacher will only to revision...
:faint: DS new kindergarten will not teach lor, must send him to enrichment class to learn if not he will struggle in P1 as told by the \" mummies\" :faint: :faint:
will speak to the Kindegarten teacher later in the week... :idea: -
dorisp:
after i wrote this post, DH asked me whether i need anything for valentine...so un-romantic... of course i say \" dun need \" and DH say \" Good, can save $$ liao \" :faint: :sad:
DH bought me a box of chocolate on one valentine day some years ago, he ended up finishing the whole box because I was trying not to put on weight that time..... :skeptical:crystalbelle:
http://www.glitter-graphics.com
in another 2 weeks, its valentine day...
But no flowers, no chocolate.. :roll:
smartmummy:
Morning smartmummy
Gdmorning crystal!crystalbelle:
Hello everyone,
I am back !
Welcome back!
Gd morning club 2006 family!
great to destress here for a while... pile of things to handle :faint:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.