Club 2006 Kids

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Clubs for parents with similar age children
    3.9k Posts 145 Posters 878.5k Views 1 Watching
      coolmum552

Dear mummies,

Just like to share this with you. I find it so true!

http://www.positive-parents.org/2011/07/10-things-that-are-more-important-than.html?m=1

smartmummy

Hi mummies!

Pls check with ur kidy ts about spelling. Better they Lear to handle it in the kindy,
        I read a post in this forum, one p1 kid got 0 for spelling and don't want to go to school.
        My dd's kindy started in k1, now she familiar with spelling and school well.her confidence level up. yesterday she 8/10 for her presentation. I was
        so happy. She was not happy cos she said T told 10 is the good. One girl got 10.My DH also so surprised and praised her. I explained her 8/10 also a good marks. I told her, u learnt from mummy that's why u got good marks, next time try harder.now she understood she should learn from mummy. 🕺
        I think back , last two year very struggle with her. Hope she will continue like this.
        Thanks for the link, good reminder. I need to read some pages like this.

LadyInBlack

@coolmum552 : Ive read that before..n couldnt agree more...but alas we are often caught up in this fast-paced lifestyle..I go slow everynow and then and then suddenly panic sets in! Im often told by my DDs teacher as to how shes weak in certain areas, I always remind myself not to get overly stressed about it...she will get there when she gets there! all I want for her is to be happy! Same for my other two elder boys! 🙂

smartmummy

I didn’t read all!

But the pointers are treat like big people and listen to their POV will work.

Trust most important. If we promised some thing then we have to do. If we cheat then they never trust our words and never listen.

crystalbelle

Yup,might have to do spelling by ourselves...

any one can share the list of spelling or 听写 as provided by CC, much appreciated :please: :please: :please:

crystalbelle

good morning everyone 🙂

looks like many ppl sick ard me... eeryone do take care 😉
                yup, my flu bug has been with me since the beginning of the year... seem like it enjoy it so much that it decided to make it a permanent home 😆

crystalbelle

coolmum552:
                  Dear mummies,

Just like to share this with you. I find it so true!

http://www.positive-parents.org/2011/07/10-things-that-are-more-important-than.html?m=1
                  thanks, i will have to read it tonight... print out liao

crystalbelle:
                    dorisp:

[quote=\"crystalbelle\"]http://www.glitter-graphics.com

in another 2 weeks, its valentine day...

But no flowers, no chocolate.. :roll:

DH bought me a box of chocolate on one valentine day some years ago, he ended up finishing the whole box because I was trying not to put on weight that time..... :skeptical:

after i wrote this post, DH asked me whether i need anything for valentine...so un-romantic... of course i say \" dun need \" and DH say \" Good, can save $$ liao \" :faint: :sad: 😓[/quote]i was looking at some bags and then dh asked if i need bags, then i said look-see...and joked V-day coming you know and he said, so when do we ever celebrate V-day? :slapshead:

crystalbelle

typically of most of DH to act blur lor... never seem to behave that way when they are courting us lor... 😓

LadyInBlack

my DH believes everyday should be VDay...so the day goes by as a normal day... 🙂

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 271 / 388